Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabina
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have to agree with another user about this recipe. It had everything I liked, it was simple and quick to make but the end result of the dish was just blah. It lacked serious flavor and was a major disappointment at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
So Good! I marinated the chicken overnight in Newmans own herb and garlic marinade. Then, I stuffed the breast with shredded chedder cheese, mushrooms and basil leaves. I took the advice from previous reviews and cooked the bacon in a pan till almost done before wrapping the chicken, placed chicken on a baking sheet, 15 mins on each side at 475 and Delicious! My Boyfriend asked me when i'll make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this for my in laws and they loved it. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. It was a hit. The only thing I would add is a light sauce on top of the chicken. I made the cherry tomato and string bean side dish that is on this site and it made a nice sauce that I would consider putting over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Outstanding recipe all around. I have substituted fresh mozzarella for the provolone and it was just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was AWESOME. The chicken was so moist and the flavor of the basil just spread through the chicken. The only thing was that even after turning on the broiler in the end for a few minutes, the bacon didnt cook all the way. So maybe id pre-cook the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I've made this dish several times and never changed a thing, it's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Amazing recipe! I didn't change anything and it turned out fantastic. This was my first "real" meal I tried to make and it worked out perfectly. It was pretty simple and relatively quick. Here are some quotes from the guys I made it for: "My tastebuds are tingling!" and "This is, like, restaurant quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Bacon makes everything tastier, I suppose, but it also makes everything heavier. Even chicken. I might add a tad more basil and tomatoes next time to give it a fresher taste... otherwise, the bacon overwhelms the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Great way to use up that basil in the garden! Used turkey bacon and thought it was a little unneccesary (why add the extra fat?), maybe it's different with regular bacon...Also ran out of parm. cheese for the top--can't wait to try with it on! Great quick meal recipe with simple ingredients on hand, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States