Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These were quite tasty! I used fresh basil and sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was excellent. I stuck almost completely to what the recipe called for, with a couple minor ecxeptions. I used a cheese & garlic italian dressing marinade and left it to marinate for at least an hour. Also, I added some fresh mushrooms and a little salt and pepper. Delicious!I am somewhat new to cooking and I get most of my ideas from this site. I have tried making quite a few recipes but this is really one of my most favorite. My picky-eater boyfriend loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good for a gathering. The Provolone was very mild...I might like to try it next time with a Havarti with spices and herbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love this recipe! We make it without the bacon to cut down on the fat a little and it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. My wife said it was restaurant quality. Definitely a keeper! I didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese so I used grated, which didn't melt as much. Next time I will use fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe, but I would have appreciated a warning that the oven may smoke a bit from the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this for my friends and they loved it! I might try a little more provolone next time but it was delicious! I had to put many toothpicks in to hold it together but I just placed them quite close to each other in the pan and they stayed together nicely. I removed the toothpicks before serving them and had no problem with them falling apart. I also pre-cooked the bacon for a few minutes and I think that really helps the bacon crisp up during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Well I chose this recipe due to all the good ratings and have to say I was disappointed. It was good, but not great, especially with the work involved and the mess it created. We ate it, but it won't be a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabina
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have to agree with another user about this recipe. It had everything I liked, it was simple and quick to make but the end result of the dish was just blah. It lacked serious flavor and was a major disappointment at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States