Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I suggest pounding out the chicken breasts a little. It was little difficult wrapping them. Make sure you don't make them so thin that they dry out though. Oh, I used a bottle of Italian dressing as the marinade instead marinade suggested. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is a great way to spice up chicken. I used basil from my garden and tossed them on the grill for some hungry boys... they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These turned out really good. I decided to grill them on the bbq instead of baking since I only have use of a bbq for another couple weeks and want to take advantage while I can. I had to improvise on the marinade. I sprinkled dried garlic and herb seasoning on them and refrigerated with olive oil overnight. I used canned diced tomatoes because I had an open container in the fridge I wanted to use up. They were fine but I'll use fresh tomato slices next time as called for. I only used 2 slices of bacon per breast, because that was all I had left. I found that was more than enough. They are tricky to hold together, but so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This meal was so easy to prepare, and I got to use fresh basil from my garden. I'll definitely make it again, and I can't wait to try with different cheeses as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
What an awesome, no-fuss, weeknight recipe!! I threw the chicken in a bag of Kraft Country Italian dressing before I left for work in the morning, and when I got home it was ready to go. I will cut down a little on the basil next time-the 16 leaves makes a pretty stout basil flavor. I used grated Parmesan instead of the provolone slices, and it came out melty and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Hey this recipe was great...one quick question though...My chicken came out a little dry...can i get any suggestions on what to add next time as an ingredient to not make my chicken so dry and a little more juicier? Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This chicken was very good. My entire family loved the taste. The basil leaves leave a good taste in the chicken with the tomato and cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made exactly as written - these were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very delicious, can't complain about it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! I'm in England, and it's no small task to find any cheese other than cheddar here, but I was able to find slices of mozzarella, which I hoped would adhere to the original recipe as closely as possible. We LOVED it! And there was a piece left over, so we cut it up the next day and added it to a chef salad! This is an easy, delicious recipe. And we're on the Atkins, so it was ideal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States