Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I am purposefully making more than enough just to have left-overs this is so yummy! I use pesto instead of basil since the more garlic the better. Cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Next time I may stuff a bit more in the chicken, but that's just me being extra. It was GREAT as is. Bacon turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fabulous!!!! I used a shredded Italian cheese mix, because that's what I had on hand. After baking I transferred the chicken to a plate and drained the drippings into a small saucepan. I added about a tablespoon of flour and 1/2 cup of cream and whisked to make a sauce. I totally forgot about the parmesan at the end. This turned out excellent and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I suggest pounding out the chicken breasts a little. It was little difficult wrapping them. Make sure you don't make them so thin that they dry out though. Oh, I used a bottle of Italian dressing as the marinade instead marinade suggested. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is a great way to spice up chicken. I used basil from my garden and tossed them on the grill for some hungry boys... they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These turned out really good. I decided to grill them on the bbq instead of baking since I only have use of a bbq for another couple weeks and want to take advantage while I can. I had to improvise on the marinade. I sprinkled dried garlic and herb seasoning on them and refrigerated with olive oil overnight. I used canned diced tomatoes because I had an open container in the fridge I wanted to use up. They were fine but I'll use fresh tomato slices next time as called for. I only used 2 slices of bacon per breast, because that was all I had left. I found that was more than enough. They are tricky to hold together, but so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This meal was so easy to prepare, and I got to use fresh basil from my garden. I'll definitely make it again, and I can't wait to try with different cheeses as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
What an awesome, no-fuss, weeknight recipe!! I threw the chicken in a bag of Kraft Country Italian dressing before I left for work in the morning, and when I got home it was ready to go. I will cut down a little on the basil next time-the 16 leaves makes a pretty stout basil flavor. I used grated Parmesan instead of the provolone slices, and it came out melty and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Hey this recipe was great...one quick question though...My chicken came out a little dry...can i get any suggestions on what to add next time as an ingredient to not make my chicken so dry and a little more juicier? Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This chicken was very good. My entire family loved the taste. The basil leaves leave a good taste in the chicken with the tomato and cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States