Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe was great and really easy. Instead of wrapping the chicken with bacon strips, I used precooked bacon and sprinkled it on top at the second 15-minute baking. Also, I added sliced mushrooms inside the chicken, and I set my oven to 475 instead of 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
We really love this chicken recipe because it is so adaptable. Any kind of cheese is great and I always add mushrooms to everything. Try adding garlic, capers, black olives, anything you like, just remember to keep the portions small or the breasts won't close properly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Hi ... This is the most wonderful recipe ... I essentially prepared it quite to the recipe minus the bacon ... I can't think of one element of this recipe that went wrong ... I prepared it in a non-stick (Technique) pan so clean up would be easier ... otherwise, I know that it would be impossible to clean the pan otherwise ... it can be easily overdone so stick to 15 minutes per side ... this would be a fun recipe to prepare for guests because it can be made in advance and then baked to perfection ... I think that I will try it with the bacon the next time ... but WOW ... THE CALORIES!!! I think that this would be a croud pleasing receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Awesome... would make again, even though it makes a mess of my broiler pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This dish is fantastic! Full of flavor and the chicken breast was nice and moist; not dry at all. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Of course, you can't go wrong when you wrap bacon strips around just about anything! But seriously, I used "Good Seasons" Garlic & Herb dressing as marinade and I let the chicken sit in it for about 6 hours. I think next time I make this, I'll try to change it up a bit. It would be good with feta cheese or cream cheese and maybe some spinach...you could add any of your favorite ingredients. My thanks to YOYO78; this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Holy this is delicious. The longer you marinate the chicken, the stronger the flavor. I love it to pieces!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipe made ME feel like a 5 Star Chef! It LOOKED and TASTED WONDERFUL! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was very yummy. I used light italian dressing to marinate the chicken, and also threw in some spinach leaves that I needed to use up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This has got to be one of my favorite chicken recipes! The basil really tasted delicious with the other flavors and paired well with the chicken. I used sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh ones, but the flavor of the tomatoes was completely overshadowed by the basil. I couldn't really taste the provolone either. I think the keys to this dish were the marinade, basil, bacon, and parmesan on top. I made my own marinade with fresh crushed garlic, Italian seasoning, lemon juice, olive oil, white wine and salt & pepper. If I make it again I might just omit the other ingredients that I couldn't taste, and see if it makes a difference. All in all a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is fantastic! I cooked the chicken on a rack, sitting in a baking sheet, it cooked faster, and at a lower temp, and the bacon turned out perfectly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States