Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was phenominal! I followed ingredients listed but did change how I cooked it. I put it in a baking dish at 375 for about 45 minutes. I found that the bacon would not get crispy because of the chicken resting in the juices so I drained it and it cripsed up fine. Otherwise, could put on a tray of some kind so it's not in the juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My family really didn't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved this. Great flavors. Precooked the bacon a little and decreased the oven temp to avoid smoke alarms. Garlic herb marinade used was from this site. Doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I don't even like chicken, think it's bland most of the time. I'm reconsidering because of this recipe. Came out fantastic! Thanks for posting this deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
More tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
easy to make. very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had to make several modifications because when I made this recipe as written, I had a gallbladder attack! I was rushed to the ER and had my gallbladder removed. When I told the doc what I ate, he facepalmed. Despite my ordeal, I continue to make this recipe. I do not include the bacon or the sprinkle of parmesan at the end. I also make my own marinade. The recipe is great without the provolone too! For me, a marinade, tomatoes, chicken, and basil will suffice. Depending on what you put in the marinade, the way I make is Paleo-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is now in our regular rotation. One thing we discovered is that the provolone tends to melt and dribble out of the assembled chicken during cooking. So now we add the slice on top at the end for just a few minutes in the oven; just long enough to melt. Also we use dried tomatoes ( that we grow our selves and dehydrate before storing in freezer bags) Fresh tomatoes tend to cook down a lot. With dried tomatoes you get more "tomato" in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved it!! Thanks!! I wanted to make something with chicken and of course bacon for my roomates so I saw this recipe and gave it a shot! They totally loved it and said we should totally do it again!! Kuddos!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe but added a few other ingredients. Instead of a big tomato I used sliced cheery tomatoes and added small slices of ham and broccoli (small amount) then fold chicken wrap with the bacon. When done added 1tbsp of Alfredo sauce on each chicken and put in oven for that last 2-3 minutes. I enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States