Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I thought this was very good. My husband liked it as well. I tweaked the recipe just a little bit though. We're trying to eat healthier so I didn't use any bacon and I only sprinkled some grated parm on top (no cheese on the inside). I also used six basil leaves on each chicken breast and I used the store-bought, thin-sliced chicken so I didn't have to bother slicing it. We had a surplus of basil, since we grow it and love it, so that's why I opted to use more than the recipe recommended. I also only cooked it for 15 minutes on each side and didn't bother putting it back in the oven to melt the cheese, because the chicken was thoroughly cooked at that point. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
They smelt awesome while cooking, however the basil was way over bearing. It also too longer to cook up the bacon, so ultimately the chichen dried out. I would suggest pounding the breast prior to stuffing them. And use way less basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband and I loved it! I bought already marinated chicken breast to save some time, but other than that, I followed the recipe. It was delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My wife, who generally doesn't like tomatoes at all, loved this recipe. It will become a regular recipe in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
this is a great recipe. my hubby loved it. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These were quite tasty! I used fresh basil and sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was excellent. I stuck almost completely to what the recipe called for, with a couple minor ecxeptions. I used a cheese & garlic italian dressing marinade and left it to marinate for at least an hour. Also, I added some fresh mushrooms and a little salt and pepper. Delicious!I am somewhat new to cooking and I get most of my ideas from this site. I have tried making quite a few recipes but this is really one of my most favorite. My picky-eater boyfriend loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good for a gathering. The Provolone was very mild...I might like to try it next time with a Havarti with spices and herbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love this recipe! We make it without the bacon to cut down on the fat a little and it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. My wife said it was restaurant quality. Definitely a keeper! I didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese so I used grated, which didn't melt as much. Next time I will use fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States