Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was very yummy. I used light italian dressing to marinate the chicken, and also threw in some spinach leaves that I needed to use up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This has got to be one of my favorite chicken recipes! The basil really tasted delicious with the other flavors and paired well with the chicken. I used sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh ones, but the flavor of the tomatoes was completely overshadowed by the basil. I couldn't really taste the provolone either. I think the keys to this dish were the marinade, basil, bacon, and parmesan on top. I made my own marinade with fresh crushed garlic, Italian seasoning, lemon juice, olive oil, white wine and salt & pepper. If I make it again I might just omit the other ingredients that I couldn't taste, and see if it makes a difference. All in all a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is fantastic! I cooked the chicken on a rack, sitting in a baking sheet, it cooked faster, and at a lower temp, and the bacon turned out perfectly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Oh gosh, this was soooo yummy. We soaked the chicken in buttermilk (milk/vinegar) for a day first, and it was super tender. The whole family loved it! Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This recipe had good flavor but was difficult to keep together. Not easy to slice the chicken breasts evenly, the bacon slipped off and burned, and flipping the chicken breast was a nightmare (the insides fell all over). I used roma tomatoes(great flavor and hold together well) and pesto sauce instead of basil. Next time I make this I will use more cheese inside and tie the breasts closed with some kitchen twine to make flipping easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is one of those recipes that sound so good, but wasn't so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I will use sundried tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes when I try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Awesome. My wife couldn't believe how good it was. This is keeper. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
WOW! This was incredible :-D I couldn't find the suggested marinade, so I used one that we really like, a lemon-garlic marinade, and it was wonderful. I was wary of how much filling to use, so I used less of everything (basil- the leaves were huge!, tomato, and provalone), but after making it, I think the suggested amount would have been perfect. DEFINITELY a keeper. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This chicken was delicious! I chose not to use bacon but that had no detrimental effect on the taste. Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States