Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
made exactly as listed, except cooked it at 475..tasty, husband loved it. it made for something different than the regular things I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! The flavors in this dish are amazing! I dont have a broiler pan so I had to cook these on just a plain cookie sheet, which worked out well minus slightly burning the bacon and setting off the smoke alarms lol. I cooked the bacon for a few minutes in the microwave to make sure it got fully cooked in the oven. also didn't have grated parmesean so I just used mozerella and it was still amazing. My 3 yr old loved it and so did I. I butterflied my chicken and pounded thin before marinading...which I did for about 4 hours before cooking. highly recommend this dish! **I also used roma tomatoes...just as a personal preference and would recommend those for this dish**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this recipe today for dinner. What a hit! The flavors were tremendous! This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We love this recipe! I have made some changes though because my poor basil plant died. Instead of fresh basil leaves I spread basil garlic pesto in the chicken. I have also replaced the cheese with fresh mozzarella. I wrap the chicken breasts (once stuffed) with turkey bacon. That's just personal choice. I have also done it with procuitto. I love love love this recipe it makes the house smell so good and i always get tons of compliments. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepennyblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe was great and really easy. Instead of wrapping the chicken with bacon strips, I used precooked bacon and sprinkled it on top at the second 15-minute baking. Also, I added sliced mushrooms inside the chicken, and I set my oven to 475 instead of 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
We really love this chicken recipe because it is so adaptable. Any kind of cheese is great and I always add mushrooms to everything. Try adding garlic, capers, black olives, anything you like, just remember to keep the portions small or the breasts won't close properly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Hi ... This is the most wonderful recipe ... I essentially prepared it quite to the recipe minus the bacon ... I can't think of one element of this recipe that went wrong ... I prepared it in a non-stick (Technique) pan so clean up would be easier ... otherwise, I know that it would be impossible to clean the pan otherwise ... it can be easily overdone so stick to 15 minutes per side ... this would be a fun recipe to prepare for guests because it can be made in advance and then baked to perfection ... I think that I will try it with the bacon the next time ... but WOW ... THE CALORIES!!! I think that this would be a croud pleasing receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Awesome... would make again, even though it makes a mess of my broiler pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This dish is fantastic! Full of flavor and the chicken breast was nice and moist; not dry at all. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Of course, you can't go wrong when you wrap bacon strips around just about anything! But seriously, I used "Good Seasons" Garlic & Herb dressing as marinade and I let the chicken sit in it for about 6 hours. I think next time I make this, I'll try to change it up a bit. It would be good with feta cheese or cream cheese and maybe some spinach...you could add any of your favorite ingredients. My thanks to YOYO78; this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Holy this is delicious. The longer you marinate the chicken, the stronger the flavor. I love it to pieces!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States