Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
More tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
easy to make. very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had to make several modifications because when I made this recipe as written, I had a gallbladder attack! I was rushed to the ER and had my gallbladder removed. When I told the doc what I ate, he facepalmed. Despite my ordeal, I continue to make this recipe. I do not include the bacon or the sprinkle of parmesan at the end. I also make my own marinade. The recipe is great without the provolone too! For me, a marinade, tomatoes, chicken, and basil will suffice. Depending on what you put in the marinade, the way I make is Paleo-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is now in our regular rotation. One thing we discovered is that the provolone tends to melt and dribble out of the assembled chicken during cooking. So now we add the slice on top at the end for just a few minutes in the oven; just long enough to melt. Also we use dried tomatoes ( that we grow our selves and dehydrate before storing in freezer bags) Fresh tomatoes tend to cook down a lot. With dried tomatoes you get more "tomato" in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved it!! Thanks!! I wanted to make something with chicken and of course bacon for my roomates so I saw this recipe and gave it a shot! They totally loved it and said we should totally do it again!! Kuddos!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe but added a few other ingredients. Instead of a big tomato I used sliced cheery tomatoes and added small slices of ham and broccoli (small amount) then fold chicken wrap with the bacon. When done added 1tbsp of Alfredo sauce on each chicken and put in oven for that last 2-3 minutes. I enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I am purposefully making more than enough just to have left-overs this is so yummy! I use pesto instead of basil since the more garlic the better. Cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Next time I may stuff a bit more in the chicken, but that's just me being extra. It was GREAT as is. Bacon turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fabulous!!!! I used a shredded Italian cheese mix, because that's what I had on hand. After baking I transferred the chicken to a plate and drained the drippings into a small saucepan. I added about a tablespoon of flour and 1/2 cup of cream and whisked to make a sauce. I totally forgot about the parmesan at the end. This turned out excellent and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I suggest pounding out the chicken breasts a little. It was little difficult wrapping them. Make sure you don't make them so thin that they dry out though. Oh, I used a bottle of Italian dressing as the marinade instead marinade suggested. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States