Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made these for a barbeque and everyone loved them. I made some with cointreau and some with vanilla extract. At the end of the party, only a few were left, and it appeared both were enjoyed. I also took both dark and white chocolate, melted it with a little vegetable oil (about one tsp. oil to two squares white, and two tsp. oil to a 5 oz. bar of dark chocolate) and drizzled it over the top. I got the huge strawberries, and cut a criss cross and stuffed as directed, then drizzled both chocolates on top, waiting just a little between the two types of chocolate. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made these for a Canada Day bbq last year and everyone absolutely LOVED them! So easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have done this type of thing with a mixture for the filling made from one small jar of marshmallow cream and one pkg. of cream cheese. Just whip the two together with an electric mixer, it can also be used as a fruit dip. Absolutley fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious! I used a tablespoon of almond extract and vanilla extract in place of the orange flavored liqueur. Wow! I brought this to potluck and everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegoodeats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These are awesome! I used strawberry flavored cream cheese and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made these tonight for a small party and they were gobbled up. I tweaked them to make them healthier. I used fat free cream cheese, Splenda and vanilla and they came out great! I also prepared the berries differently. I cored them and filled the open cavity with the cream cheese mixture. Thanks for the inspiration! I will be making these many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Took this to a 4th of July party. Topped and garnished with blue berries for a nice red, white and blue. There were NO left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Schaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought this was great. I made it for a friend of mine when she came to lunch. I did add a little cool whip and only made as much I needed. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are the perfect party treat. I made a whole tray for a birthday party and they were gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States