Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought this was great. I made it for a friend of mine when she came to lunch. I did add a little cool whip and only made as much I needed. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are the perfect party treat. I made a whole tray for a birthday party and they were gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I didn't have Orange flavoring so I had to use vanilla. I also did as some recommended and shredded up some chocolate and sprinkled it all over the top. These went really fast! If you make these make twice as much as you think you will need! I also used Low Fat cream cheese and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are really a delicious treat (it's hard to go wrong with the ingredients). Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good way to prepare strawberries. The mixture was very easy to work with to fill the strawberries. The only thing that will make mine better is when local berries come on in Indiana - May and June. The berries were shipped in and didn't hold a lot of flavor. Can't wait to try these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollyeannou
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made a slight change to the recipe and used a filling of cream cheese mixed with a couple of tablespoons of powdered sugar and marshmallow fluff, then added in chopped pecans and they turned out so well! Everyone has been asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made these for my ladies Bunco night (along with chocolate covered strawberries). Instead of 2 TBS orange flavor liqueur, I put a 1 TBS of Kahula, 1 TBS Baileys Irish Cream and 1 TBS Absolute Vodka. After stuffing the berries, I used the leftover melted chocolate from dipping the berries (placed in a baggie and snipped a very small corner off the baggie) and drizzled chocolate on top. Almost too pretty to eat and the ladies loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
WOW! What a tasty treat!!! And definitely add the chocolate! However one pint of strawberries is not near enough! I was making this for a super bowl party and I used four pints of strawberries, 2 boxes of cream cheese, 1 cup of confectioners sugar, 1/4 cup milk, and added 1 tub (8 oz) of whip cream. I also used vanilla extract, 4 tbsp. The cool whip makes this more fluffy. Just a tip: Lay out your cookie sheet, cover with a sheet of wax paper, cut the fruit and fill them with the filling, then put them in the freezer while you melt your chocolate. I used two boxes of semi sweet bakers with about 2 tbsp of veg oil to melt. Also a tip for melting chocolate: in a bigger saucepan (3 qts) boil about 3 inches or so of water, then insert a smaller saucepan with the chocolate pieces. This will prevent the chocolate from burning or melting unevenly. Drizzle over the hardened strawberries with a spoon (LIGHTLY, too much chocolate takes away from the flavor of the filling) and put back in freezer for at least 30 mins. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used vanilla instead of orange extract. Great flvor and noce presentation. Added shaved chocolate on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States