Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are so much easier to make than I imagined. Definitely follow the intructions to make the cross cut in the strawberry. I found these very easy to fill using a pastry bag with a large star tip. Once the tip was down in the strawberry, all I did was squeeze and lift the bag out. These turned out beautifully and would be an impressive addition to any table. Plus, they taste great. Kids enjoyed these just as well as adults. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vampkat
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made these last night and HAD to make them again tonight because I had left over filling, and because they were just SO good! The second time I cut off the stem, cut them in half, piped the filling on top of the halves and drizzled with chocolate. We...um...kinda had them for dinner. AMAZING! (I also used white chocolate liqueur rather then orange)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made a few changes that made it easier to stuff. I cored the strawberry and cut the tip off so it would stand up opposite of the photo. I used Chambord liqueur with the cream cheese and confectioners suger. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these as a surprise for my son's birthday and he is over the moon! I didn't have regular cream cheese but a container of whipped. It worked fine. I also added vanilla instead of liqueur and it tasted great. Melt some chocolate chips with butter and drizzled it over the top. They are fantastic and i will certainly be making these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are delicious and so easy to make. Be sure to read the most helpful review for proper cutting directions. I left out the liqueur and used the zest of half a lemon instead. Don't be afraid to pull the cut sections apart - I didn't lose one berry and it was very easy. The more filling you can get in there the better. The possibilities with this recipe are endless. Great ideas from lots of reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Needed to add sugar to sweeten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RackDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Using Baileys Irish Cream instead (an entire mini bottle) to this makes it so amazing. I also love dipping it in milk chocolate and putting some white chocolate chips on the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
It was good. Maybe it was just me, but the whip cream kept coming out and so it didn't hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these for a party the other day and they were a huge hit. I used orange juice instead of the liquor, and the taste was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July party. Great hit! These were gone no time. Everyone kept asking for recipes and what wonderful presentation. I did slice the strawberries criss cross style as others suggested and added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States