Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were amazing! A nice light dessert after a big dinner or on a warm night. They are even great the next day for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I like the cream cheese filling flavored with 1 tsp. vanilla extract and a 1/2 tsp of almond extarct. The easiest and fastest way to remove the stem and create a small pocket for the filling is with a small melon baller. These drizzled with a little melted chocolate are extra decadent and yummy! My family loves these a parties and get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have made these MANY times and I've used ALMOND extract for flavoring! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful recipe! Really simple only takes a little extra time to fill! Prepared for Easter Sunday Great reviews and requests to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Served these atop Rocky Road ice cream with a little shaved chocolate on top. I didn't have orange liqueur so I had to sub vanilla extract which was still delicious. Everybody commented how professional these looked when served :) I only messed up one strawberry and that was slightly on purpose ;) it just looked so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Amazing hit and pretty! use more strawberries than recipe calls for but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was really easy to do. We just tweaked the sugar and pure orange extract flavors to taste. It wasn't a blow your socks off awesome tasting recipe, but it was really good and my husband really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are so good. I made it exactly as the recipe was written and my husband compared them to heaven (my word since I can't type his). My sister told me I didn't make enough. I sprinkled them with cocoa powder to make them pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made these this morning. Very easy once you get the hang of it. I did the recipe as is except added vaanilla (don't add the full 2Tb. I would add 1/12 Tbl) I because kids were going to eat them and also added mini chips. If you add the chips don't try to use a star tip as the get stuck. I just used a plain piping bag and cut the end off. Be sure to spread the strawberries apart so you can get down inside. I tried them and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States