Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was really easy to do. We just tweaked the sugar and pure orange extract flavors to taste. It wasn't a blow your socks off awesome tasting recipe, but it was really good and my husband really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are so good. I made it exactly as the recipe was written and my husband compared them to heaven (my word since I can't type his). My sister told me I didn't make enough. I sprinkled them with cocoa powder to make them pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made these this morning. Very easy once you get the hang of it. I did the recipe as is except added vaanilla (don't add the full 2Tb. I would add 1/12 Tbl) I because kids were going to eat them and also added mini chips. If you add the chips don't try to use a star tip as the get stuck. I just used a plain piping bag and cut the end off. Be sure to spread the strawberries apart so you can get down inside. I tried them and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is decadence on steroids!! I dipped some in melted chocolate candy coating and vanilla candy coating and they didn't last long enough to get a photo. This super fast, easy, and delicious dessert will make a believer out of the biggest dessert skeptic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Elegant and simple, which is any busy woman's dream. My one change - Replace the orange juice with amaretto. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious and VERY easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
2 tablespoons of orange liqueur is too much, leaves a funny after-taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I like this so much, I didn't use any liquer, just put a small drip of vanilla extract, and put a bit choco powder on top for nice presentation. Love this! Pictures uploaded :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This called for orange flavored liqueur, so I used Gran Marnier which I thought overpowered the sweetened delicate cream cheese filling. These make a very elegant presentation, and I will make again, but IMO, amaretto would be a much better choice for the liqueur. I will start will half of what the recipe calls for, taste, and then add the rest if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing huge hit I put blueberries on the tray around the strawberries then drizzled melted choc. over everything yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States