Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I've made this before but instead of orange liquer I used almond extract. And, sometimes use marscapone in place of cream cheese. Rather than criss-cross cut the strawberries, I trim a sliver off the peak to form a flat surface (so the berry will stand upright) and I use a melon baller to dig out the stem and center for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fabulous! I can't believe I waited this long to try them. I used vanilla in place of orange liqueur and they tasted just like cheesecake :) I levelled the bottoms of my strawberries, scooped out the middle and filled that way. I couldn't keep my 7-year old out of them. These will make regular appearances at our house this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for my 4yr olds pre-school class. I didn't have the Liqueur so I used Vanilla instead(to taste maybe 1tbs). I cut the stem off and stuffed them from this side. The kids loved them what few was left went to the teachers lounge. I got rave reviews. simple and tasty works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Kent Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were very good! I used french vanilla liquere instead of the orange. They still turned out great! I think next time I will make these using vanilla extract in place of the liqueur for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Oh WOW these are awesome. I blended the cream cheese with the triple sec and started adding sugar: I tried it after ~1/2 cup and it was heavenly, but feeling decadent I added a closer to 3/4 cup and a shameful amount of mini chocolate chips. Each bite tasted like a chocolate chip cheesecake topped with strawberries, DELICIOUS, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
AMAZING! I used 99 oranges for the liqueur (just 2 tsps, that stuff packs a punch) and added semisweet chocolate chips to the mixture. Chocolate, oranges and strawberries, a great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Oh my! I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars!This is absolutely my favorite summer dessert now! Super simple & everyone loves them. I used orange extract instead of the orange liqueur, not 2 tbsp though! It is a lot stronger than the liqueur. I thought I might try almond extract next time! Also, I used a plastic baggie with the corner cut off but it was a little difficult, I will definately be buying a pastry bag & tips to make these easier because I'm sure I will make them ALL the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was a party hit! Within 10 minutes of my arrival, all 40 of my strawberries were gone! Instead of orange liqueur, I used a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also grated ghirardelli chocolate on top. The best words I heard to describe them is that they looked "gourmet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Easy to make, but look like you spent all day on them! Fantastic flavors! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were good. Hubby liked them more than me, but they were easy. I used almond extract, but next time I think I will try vanilla. I also drizzled melted chocolate over the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States