Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for my 4yr olds pre-school class. I didn't have the Liqueur so I used Vanilla instead(to taste maybe 1tbs). I cut the stem off and stuffed them from this side. The kids loved them what few was left went to the teachers lounge. I got rave reviews. simple and tasty works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Kent Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were very good! I used french vanilla liquere instead of the orange. They still turned out great! I think next time I will make these using vanilla extract in place of the liqueur for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Oh WOW these are awesome. I blended the cream cheese with the triple sec and started adding sugar: I tried it after ~1/2 cup and it was heavenly, but feeling decadent I added a closer to 3/4 cup and a shameful amount of mini chocolate chips. Each bite tasted like a chocolate chip cheesecake topped with strawberries, DELICIOUS, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
AMAZING! I used 99 oranges for the liqueur (just 2 tsps, that stuff packs a punch) and added semisweet chocolate chips to the mixture. Chocolate, oranges and strawberries, a great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Oh my! I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars!This is absolutely my favorite summer dessert now! Super simple & everyone loves them. I used orange extract instead of the orange liqueur, not 2 tbsp though! It is a lot stronger than the liqueur. I thought I might try almond extract next time! Also, I used a plastic baggie with the corner cut off but it was a little difficult, I will definately be buying a pastry bag & tips to make these easier because I'm sure I will make them ALL the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was a party hit! Within 10 minutes of my arrival, all 40 of my strawberries were gone! Instead of orange liqueur, I used a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also grated ghirardelli chocolate on top. The best words I heard to describe them is that they looked "gourmet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Easy to make, but look like you spent all day on them! Fantastic flavors! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were good. Hubby liked them more than me, but they were easy. I used almond extract, but next time I think I will try vanilla. I also drizzled melted chocolate over the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Easy and delicious! I could've easily filled 2 pints of strawberries quite generously. I used the extra filling in raspberries, and that was really tasty and cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Five stars for a quick, easy, lovely and delicious dessert. I made just enough for Hubs and me and subbed Amaretto for the orange flavored liqueur, which I'm not a fan of. I made beautiful presentations on individual dessert plates, placing two each on top of baked triangles of puff pastry (Pepperidge Farm), drizzling each with some warmed ganache I had on hand in the fridge, a sprinkling of powdered sugar, a dollop of whipped cream and a sprig of fresh mint. "Gourmet" dessert in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States