Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Everyone loved these! I actually cut a small tip off the bottom of the strawberries than hulled out the top and stuffed them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
ultra delicious. i made them yesterday for lunch. and i will make them again tonite. one million calories but i don't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Soooooo simple & delicious! Basically the same as Paula Dean's which has chopped pecans (or your favorite nut) on top. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This makes a great 4th of July dessert by adding a blueberry to the top. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these using vanilla as a personal preference and they flew off the table. These are so worth the time and super easy. A big hit and they make an impressive addition to a buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these for the first time yesterday and they were a big hit. After everyones recommendation to dip them in chocolate I decided to go a little further and used Godiva Chocolate Liquor in the cream cheese mix instead of the orange liquor. I found that the filling was a little too thick and difficult to pipe so I added an additional tablespoon of liquor. I had beautiful big strawberries, so I cut them in half lengthwise and scooped out the center and filled them. These will be a favorite for years!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
MMMM good!!! I used low fat cream cheese, vanilla instead of orange liqueur, and 3/4 cup conf. sugar. I got the top off, used a tiny 1/2 tsp to take some of the middle out and then cut the tip off just a little bit so it would stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
WOW. YUMMY! The 'stuffing' that goes inside is awesome! We loved it. I used orange juice versus the liquer since I made this for my kids. I have to admit I did not have the patience to "stuff" but only a couple strawberries. I just cut up the strawberries and the kids used the 'stuffing' as a 'dip'. This is a great dip for any kind of fruit and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made these for a potluck. They were a huge hit. I made 3 dozen & they were gone in less than 30 minutes! Oh and there were less than 15 people there! They were also super quick and easy! I didn't have the orange stuff so I used homemade vanilla (YUM)! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I had a little bit of a challenge fillng the Strawberries... however, the end result is amazing. I made them for my book club and they flew off the plate. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States