Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I love to make these for social get togethers. I also like to change up the flavor with almond or vanilla instead of the orange liquer. They're so easy to make and they really make a nice presentation when you pipe the filling in and dust with a bit of cocoa or a sprinkle of chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
How can you go wrong with strawberries and this filling! Brought these to a summer party and everyone loved them. I didn't have orange liquor so I used 1 tbl vanilla instead. I also sprinkled the tops with grated chocolate. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were so good! A little messy to make but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
using vanilla as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
these were very good but time consuming and a tad bit messy but tasty not sure if i would make them the same way again maybe try a different approach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Made this for a friend's wedding reception and was a very large hit. Stuffing wasn't easy but well worth the effort. Ended up handing out the recipe to just about everyone there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were good, but time-consuming. Wish the filling was thicker too, because it was very messy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Howen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
use vanilla no alochol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Amazing! I used Disaronno...as thats what was in my cabinet, and a little more powdered sugar, then i dipped them in chocolate! Have taken them to a couple of parties...and they go fast...so make a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
honestly, i was not that impressed with these. i think i may have had a bad batch of berries. they were really watery and i just did not care for the flavor of the berry or the stuffing. i will try this recipe again though and see if i get better results. it is too cute to give up on! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States