Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This are so cute, easy and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Awesome recipe that adds fanciness to any meal or event. I added almond extract as I did not have the orange on hand and hope to try that next time and I added chocolate on top. Yummy yummy!!!! My guests at the shower loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used vanilla extract instead of the orange flavored liqueur. Next time I might try the orange. I highly advise using a clear extract if substituting because the regular brown extract will discolor the cream cheese. Wilton makes a clear that can be found at any craft store or cake decorating supplier. I cut my strawberries criss cross and piped in the filling which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MamaLeah
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaLeah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
And the crowd went wild!!! I made these for a wedding reception and the strawberries were the biggest hit! Instead of slicing down to fill, I used a huller to core out the top. I garnished with mint leaves dipped in chocolate, beautiful!!! and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delish! I made these for a Bunco night that I was hosting at my house for 12 ladies and they were a HUGE hit! They were easier to stuff then expected! I had a pampered chef gun with attachments for filling and they turned out great with doing the criss cross cut on the strawberry. I also used Watkins Brand vanilla extract since I sell Watkins and it was heaven! So good, thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUM! YUM! YUM! I drizzled some melted chocolate over the finished berries and it only made it better. I didn't use the liqueur but added some vanilla. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These turned out pretty well. They looked really nice sitting on a platter and they were gone at the end of the party. next time I will add some whipped cream to it so the filling isn't so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I love to make these for social get togethers. I also like to change up the flavor with almond or vanilla instead of the orange liquer. They're so easy to make and they really make a nice presentation when you pipe the filling in and dust with a bit of cocoa or a sprinkle of chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
How can you go wrong with strawberries and this filling! Brought these to a summer party and everyone loved them. I didn't have orange liquor so I used 1 tbl vanilla instead. I also sprinkled the tops with grated chocolate. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States