Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I found out my jar of powdered sugar was actually cornstarch (good thing I tasted it first) so I improvised. I mixed table sugar with just enough milk to dissolve it and then mixed that into the cream cheese. It worked like a charm. I made a few plain ones and a few dipped in chocolate. While I enjoyed both, the chocolate dipped were truly outstanding. I used a good dark semi-sweet and they came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These are absolutely delicious. I changed the recipe a tiny bit though. I didn't want to use orange liqueur so I used 2 tsps of vanilla extract instead and then drizzled some melted chocolate over them. I made a plate to share with my fiance and when I turned around he ate them all!! LOL Very simple but so delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Lee P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this, and so did everyone else! So incredibly easy. I swapped out the orange liqueur for Peach Schnapps since I had that on hand and I didn't feel like buying a whole bottle for such a small amount. Everyone loved them. I'll be making them for the office and swapping alcohol for flavoring instead. I criss-crossed the cut as well as other users did, and it worked great. I did have to fan out the strawberry so that all sections were filled, otherwise only half the strawberry would receive filling. I also sprinkled sugar cane crystals on the top for decor. Either way, this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were good, but I would not be raving about them. A good recipe for using fresh strawberries though, and relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
EXCELLENT! These went in no time. LOVED it. Sweet like a cookie, but healthier feeling and so delicious. I used Pineapple liquor I got in the Dominican Republic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Yummy ! I also chocolate dip these beauties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Its a brilliant idea and my family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are very nice. I made them for a 'ladies dinner party' for a small plate desserts. They were very good. I found for me the medium strawberries worked best and I did chill them in the freezer for about 15 minutes after I cut them.It seemed to help with the juice from looking runny when I 'stuffed' them. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Strawberries and cream is never a bad combination but I found the cream melted too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States