Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
excellent! Used more amaretto then called for and put some chopped chocolate pieces over the top. Took these to a potluck bbq last night and everyone raved about them. Easily doubled the recipe and made a lot of these quick. As long as you me the x cut into them they stuff wonderfully and didn't have to buy a pastry bag just cut the tip off of a sandwich bag and your good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This were very good. I didnt have any or the orange liquer so I used a fill orange and it came out great. Also I cut the tops off the strawberry and carved the inside out and filled them that way. Also covered them in chocolate and it was very good and my family liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValMM14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Too strong with the liquor taste...not enough strawberry taste came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Everyone RAVED! They were as pretty as they were tasty! Although, I do have to say they were quite time consuming. I drizzled milk chocolate over them after they were stuffed. I cut the sugar in half and used 1 tsp. vanilla instead of the orange liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are so much easier to make than I imagined. Definitely follow the intructions to make the cross cut in the strawberry. I found these very easy to fill using a pastry bag with a large star tip. Once the tip was down in the strawberry, all I did was squeeze and lift the bag out. These turned out beautifully and would be an impressive addition to any table. Plus, they taste great. Kids enjoyed these just as well as adults. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vampkat
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made these last night and HAD to make them again tonight because I had left over filling, and because they were just SO good! The second time I cut off the stem, cut them in half, piped the filling on top of the halves and drizzled with chocolate. We...um...kinda had them for dinner. AMAZING! (I also used white chocolate liqueur rather then orange)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made a few changes that made it easier to stuff. I cored the strawberry and cut the tip off so it would stand up opposite of the photo. I used Chambord liqueur with the cream cheese and confectioners suger. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these as a surprise for my son's birthday and he is over the moon! I didn't have regular cream cheese but a container of whipped. It worked fine. I also added vanilla instead of liqueur and it tasted great. Melt some chocolate chips with butter and drizzled it over the top. They are fantastic and i will certainly be making these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are delicious and so easy to make. Be sure to read the most helpful review for proper cutting directions. I left out the liqueur and used the zest of half a lemon instead. Don't be afraid to pull the cut sections apart - I didn't lose one berry and it was very easy. The more filling you can get in there the better. The possibilities with this recipe are endless. Great ideas from lots of reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States