Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have made these MANY times and I've used ALMOND extract for flavoring! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Per user feedback I substitued orange extract, however, I used 1/2 the recommended amount. The orange flavor and smell were so overwhelming I filled 3 strawberries and had our family taste them prior to wasting my time to fill an entire pint of fresh strawberries. No one liked them due to the orange overwhelming flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful recipe! Really simple only takes a little extra time to fill! Prepared for Easter Sunday Great reviews and requests to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Served these atop Rocky Road ice cream with a little shaved chocolate on top. I didn't have orange liqueur so I had to sub vanilla extract which was still delicious. Everybody commented how professional these looked when served :) I only messed up one strawberry and that was slightly on purpose ;) it just looked so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Amazing hit and pretty! use more strawberries than recipe calls for but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was really easy to do. We just tweaked the sugar and pure orange extract flavors to taste. It wasn't a blow your socks off awesome tasting recipe, but it was really good and my husband really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are so good. I made it exactly as the recipe was written and my husband compared them to heaven (my word since I can't type his). My sister told me I didn't make enough. I sprinkled them with cocoa powder to make them pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made these this morning. Very easy once you get the hang of it. I did the recipe as is except added vaanilla (don't add the full 2Tb. I would add 1/12 Tbl) I because kids were going to eat them and also added mini chips. If you add the chips don't try to use a star tip as the get stuck. I just used a plain piping bag and cut the end off. Be sure to spread the strawberries apart so you can get down inside. I tried them and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is decadence on steroids!! I dipped some in melted chocolate candy coating and vanilla candy coating and they didn't last long enough to get a photo. This super fast, easy, and delicious dessert will make a believer out of the biggest dessert skeptic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States