Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
WOW! What a tasty treat!!! And definitely add the chocolate! However one pint of strawberries is not near enough! I was making this for a super bowl party and I used four pints of strawberries, 2 boxes of cream cheese, 1 cup of confectioners sugar, 1/4 cup milk, and added 1 tub (8 oz) of whip cream. I also used vanilla extract, 4 tbsp. The cool whip makes this more fluffy. Just a tip: Lay out your cookie sheet, cover with a sheet of wax paper, cut the fruit and fill them with the filling, then put them in the freezer while you melt your chocolate. I used two boxes of semi sweet bakers with about 2 tbsp of veg oil to melt. Also a tip for melting chocolate: in a bigger saucepan (3 qts) boil about 3 inches or so of water, then insert a smaller saucepan with the chocolate pieces. This will prevent the chocolate from burning or melting unevenly. Drizzle over the hardened strawberries with a spoon (LIGHTLY, too much chocolate takes away from the flavor of the filling) and put back in freezer for at least 30 mins. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used vanilla instead of orange extract. Great flvor and noce presentation. Added shaved chocolate on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were the best at a Super Bowl Party. Everyone loved them. I added some lemon flavoring to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious, easy and pretty! I used orange extract (instead of liqueur), one cup powdered sugar and 2 quarts strawberries. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So easy, so pretty, and so impressive! I'll be making these for every bridal shower and brunch I can. I mixed nutella into the mixture for an extra bit of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This are so cute, easy and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Awesome recipe that adds fanciness to any meal or event. I added almond extract as I did not have the orange on hand and hope to try that next time and I added chocolate on top. Yummy yummy!!!! My guests at the shower loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used vanilla extract instead of the orange flavored liqueur. Next time I might try the orange. I highly advise using a clear extract if substituting because the regular brown extract will discolor the cream cheese. Wilton makes a clear that can be found at any craft store or cake decorating supplier. I cut my strawberries criss cross and piped in the filling which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MamaLeah
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaLeah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
And the crowd went wild!!! I made these for a wedding reception and the strawberries were the biggest hit! Instead of slicing down to fill, I used a huller to core out the top. I garnished with mint leaves dipped in chocolate, beautiful!!! and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States