Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yhin_s
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is amazing. The filling tastes great! I did not cut strawberries in cross section but hulled and cored them out to make a small little strawberry bowl. Chilling in the fridge adds more refreshing sense to it. I am usually not a fan of creamcheese but cannot stop eating this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I add red food coloring and it looks amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brianXchrissy
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
First time making this and I love it. The family thinks So too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I found out my jar of powdered sugar was actually cornstarch (good thing I tasted it first) so I improvised. I mixed table sugar with just enough milk to dissolve it and then mixed that into the cream cheese. It worked like a charm. I made a few plain ones and a few dipped in chocolate. While I enjoyed both, the chocolate dipped were truly outstanding. I used a good dark semi-sweet and they came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These are absolutely delicious. I changed the recipe a tiny bit though. I didn't want to use orange liqueur so I used 2 tsps of vanilla extract instead and then drizzled some melted chocolate over them. I made a plate to share with my fiance and when I turned around he ate them all!! LOL Very simple but so delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Lee P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this, and so did everyone else! So incredibly easy. I swapped out the orange liqueur for Peach Schnapps since I had that on hand and I didn't feel like buying a whole bottle for such a small amount. Everyone loved them. I'll be making them for the office and swapping alcohol for flavoring instead. I criss-crossed the cut as well as other users did, and it worked great. I did have to fan out the strawberry so that all sections were filled, otherwise only half the strawberry would receive filling. I also sprinkled sugar cane crystals on the top for decor. Either way, this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were good, but I would not be raving about them. A good recipe for using fresh strawberries though, and relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
EXCELLENT! These went in no time. LOVED it. Sweet like a cookie, but healthier feeling and so delicious. I used Pineapple liquor I got in the Dominican Republic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Yummy ! I also chocolate dip these beauties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Its a brilliant idea and my family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States