Stuffed Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Awesome, awesome, awesome. I am going make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I agree with SIKESK - awesome recipe. Will make again! I used orange roughy, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe is great for someone who doesn't have alot of experience cooking. It's quick and simple to make and it taste great. But if you dont like the fish taste don't make it because it does have a stronger taste then you would expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
What a great recipe! We didn't have any shrimp so we subsituded tuna...delish! Next time I'll get shrimp ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Simply amazing!!! This recipe is so easy to make, and tastes absolutely amazing! My partner is a frenchman, and very fussy about food, and he loves this dish...as do several friends we've had over for dinner! Tastes great just following the recipe, or you can adjust the wine or the lemon, or any of the ingredients for that matter, to suit your tastes. Fool proof and one worth adding to your recipe book!!! 5 Stars definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed DeBoer
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent: We had this recipe for dinner tonight . It was easy and took the same cooking time as boiling the new red potatoes. and DH said it was very good. Next time I would spicy up the sauce with a bit of hot sauce or peppers. Loved it. price wise - the sole cost 2.67 on sale and the shrimp cost 2.06. Pretty gourmet for $4.73 lees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
A perfect example of the SUM BEING GREATER THAN THE PARTS! Would highly advise using DOVER sole (or as someone suggested, Orange Roughy) for its light and not-so-fishy flavor. Only made two additions; a few red pepper flakes and also added capers after pouring the sauce on the finished dish. This is sooooooo good! Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was great! But I made one addition, I added a bit of softened cream cheese to the shrimp. Some leaked into the sauce, but that was good, as it made the sauce creamier. I wasn't sure how to cook sole before, but I think I'll be sticking to this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
For less calories, skip the sauce & wine, sprinkle with lemon juice & herbs. Before folding over to secure with toothpicks, add a generous strip of string cheese. Sprinkle tops with Johnny;s seasoning salt or red sea salt. The cheese gives moisture in place of the wine if you do not have any. Especially good with Tallapia fish or Dover Sole. Bake at 400 degrees for 15 to 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille Stewart
Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is quick, easy & impressive to look at. I've made it several times to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannaMontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States