Stuffed Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Pretty good, but it doesn't look anything like the picture. I don't know what the green seasonings are, but it looked good. Taste was pretty bland, but there's a lot of hope. More garlic, use sea salt. I'll read through the reviews to see if there are additional seasonings to include.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy CC Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Okay, but a little bland and dry. If I were to make this recipe again I would bump up the spicing considerably, perhaps with lots of fresh dill and thin lemon slices. Also, I would bake it for about 10 minutes less and then check for doneness. Overall, it is a "healthy" recipe that tastes "healthy".... in other words, there's nothing wrong with it that a few dollops of cream cheese wouldn't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
not bad but family prefers bread crumb stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simply the best. I'm a male and I had no flour so I added a tablespoon of instant potato flakes to thick the sauce. My wife believes I am a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizzezDe
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My family loved it, and will definately be doing it again. I did make a few minor modifications. I used the seasonings listed, but also aded adobo, orageno, and basil and used white zifandel for the wine. I also didnt make the cream base at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzezDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is awesome and easy; doesn't take much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very flavorful. Next time I will add a little more pepper to the shrimp stuffing. Was a hit on Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I did not have the shrimp so substituted a 6 oz. can of crabmeat. It was good but a little bland. I did add some crushed red pepper as suggested by other reviewers but it did not seem to help. Might make it again, might not. Will certainly try to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
very good tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was okay but nothing special. I was not able to role the fish it was too thick I guess. So, I just topped the fillets with the shrimp. I wasn't bad just not great...if you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States