Stuffed Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is quick, easy & impressive to look at. I've made it several times to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannaMontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
For less calories, skip the sauce & wine, sprinkle with lemon juice & herbs. Before folding over to secure with toothpicks, add a generous strip of string cheese. Sprinkle tops with Johnny;s seasoning salt or red sea salt. The cheese gives moisture in place of the wine if you do not have any. Especially good with Tallapia fish or Dover Sole. Bake at 400 degrees for 15 to 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille Stewart
Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made this and it was good, but missing something, needs a zestier sauce...a little bland, but I will still make it again and maybe thicken the sauce with cornstarch and ? for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was great! But I made one addition, I added a bit of softened cream cheese to the shrimp. Some leaked into the sauce, but that was good, as it made the sauce creamier. I wasn't sure how to cook sole before, but I think I'll be sticking to this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used scallops instead of shrimp & maybe this recipe is good if u follow it but mine sucked :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamichampagne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
A perfect example of the SUM BEING GREATER THAN THE PARTS! Would highly advise using DOVER sole (or as someone suggested, Orange Roughy) for its light and not-so-fishy flavor. Only made two additions; a few red pepper flakes and also added capers after pouring the sauce on the finished dish. This is sooooooo good! Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Healthy and tasty recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
this was a fairly good recipe. i followed it exactly but used lime juice instead of lemon because i was out. the stuffing came out with a little too much of it, but i just added it to the sides of the fish in the pan. make sure you chop up your broccoli. next time i will also add more cheese. after it was done baking i sprinkled some garlic powder and paprika on top. defiantly helped out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
great flavor, didn't like the texture difference of the fish and shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent: We had this recipe for dinner tonight . It was easy and took the same cooking time as boiling the new red potatoes. and DH said it was very good. Next time I would spicy up the sauce with a bit of hot sauce or peppers. Loved it. price wise - the sole cost 2.67 on sale and the shrimp cost 2.06. Pretty gourmet for $4.73 lees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States