Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The kid is picky, but this recipe got 2 thumbs up and an empty pan. (Works fine as a half batch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
As a mom of 5, it is impossible to please everyone. I have to feed 8 people on a budget and this is perfect. I have made it lots of times except I add 1 lb ground beef. Everyone LOVES stuffed shell night and the kids get to help. Delicious and a great way to get everyone to take part in dinner prep. My kids are 10,8,5,3 and 1 and it is super easy to find fun jobs for everyone! They love helping with this recipe but love eating it even more! Perfect for a big family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These turned out great! I did make some modifications: I left out the mushrooms (though I bet they would be good), added a package of frozen spinach, and used a mix of ricotta and cottage cheese. I also crumbled in a package of tofu in with the egg and cheese mix, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great Recipe!! Though I added a lot less salt and only used a tiny bit of salt when boiling the pasta. The first time I made it, it was way to salty. You can always add more salt after when it is on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbroiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe - I halve the recipe, use a 9x13 pan, and 2 jars of sauce. I also add in garlic pepper, salt, and Italian seasoning to the ricotta mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Soooo good, definitely a keeper. I prepared it the night before (w/o baking) and just covered it and put it in the fridge. When I got home the next day, just threw it in the oven for 50 minutes and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe. This was my first time making stuffed shells and I think I did a pretty darn good job! The only thing that I did different was using less salt (1 teaspoon) and I added garlic and onion powder to the filling which made it taste wonderful. Next time, I'm not going to add the mozzarella cheese to the sauce mixture. It made a very thick "sauce" if that's what you can call it. It was hard to entirely cover the shells. Next time I will just mix the Parmesan cheese and sauce then sprinkle mozzarella on the final product. Also, I used a 11x15 pan and still couldn't fit all of the shells in it. I ran out of filling before all of the shells were filled but this was my fault since I stuffed them alot :) I'm just saying that you will most likely need a bigger pan than a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent stuffed pasta recipe. I covered mine with a meat sauce (1/2 hb, 1/2 half sausage) and it's definitely in the rotation by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I thought it was a great start...used 2 jars of Rao's Marinara Sauce though. Only 1 teaspoon of salt, no mushrooms, added 1 lb ground beef to sauce. I also used 2 pans! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was good but way to much salt. Cut salt in half and add alittle more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States