Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy! Thanks! I added sweet sausage to the sauce, and it's a really good add-on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I added 1/2 pound of ground beef to the sauce. I did not mix the cheeses in with the sauce. I covered the top with moz and parm. Must have measured something wrong. Ended up with two pans. Quickly added another jar of sauce on top of second pan and covered with cheese. Great meal! I'm not a cook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I don't like ricotta so I substituted LF cottage cheese. I cut the recipe in half except for the pasta sauce per other reviewers suggestions. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
LOVE these. I've made them many times!!! Did not use as much salt, and used Italian sausage in the sauce mixture ( we don't care for meatless meals) I as other reviews put the mixture in the fridge for a few, it's easier to stuff. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Halved the recipe. Used a 300 gram tub of ricotta because that's the size I had. Left out the mushrooms. Added spinach, oregano, basil, nutmeg, garlic and onion powder to the cheese mixture. They were good but the filling I wanted to be more cheesy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My family loved it! Not a mushroom fan so i substituted a pound of ground hot sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was very good, first time I made stuffed shells. 6 year old enjoyed, as did my fiance. I used 2 jars of sauce, and feel it definitely needs it. I poured some into the bottom of the pan before I put the shells in. No mushrooms (cause of the 6 y/o). Very easy and tasty. Next time I'll make with homemade sauce, that would probably knock it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was quick and easy! Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The pickiest of eaters loved it! I did add some Italian seasoned and pan cooked ground beef and did skip the egg in the filling and it was still to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were really great, and really easy. I read the reviews before hand and decided to just follow the recipe exactly. Next time I'll minimize the salt like some others have suggested. I think my biggest problem was using Kraft parmesan cheese instead of fresh grated, but that's all I had on hand. I baked for 50 mins, but I might decrease that to 40 next time as well (some of the shells were a little dry even though they were totally covered in sauce). I served it with homemade garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States