Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Soooo good, definitely a keeper. I prepared it the night before (w/o baking) and just covered it and put it in the fridge. When I got home the next day, just threw it in the oven for 50 minutes and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe. This was my first time making stuffed shells and I think I did a pretty darn good job! The only thing that I did different was using less salt (1 teaspoon) and I added garlic and onion powder to the filling which made it taste wonderful. Next time, I'm not going to add the mozzarella cheese to the sauce mixture. It made a very thick "sauce" if that's what you can call it. It was hard to entirely cover the shells. Next time I will just mix the Parmesan cheese and sauce then sprinkle mozzarella on the final product. Also, I used a 11x15 pan and still couldn't fit all of the shells in it. I ran out of filling before all of the shells were filled but this was my fault since I stuffed them alot :) I'm just saying that you will most likely need a bigger pan than a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent stuffed pasta recipe. I covered mine with a meat sauce (1/2 hb, 1/2 half sausage) and it's definitely in the rotation by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I thought it was a great start...used 2 jars of Rao's Marinara Sauce though. Only 1 teaspoon of salt, no mushrooms, added 1 lb ground beef to sauce. I also used 2 pans! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was good but way to much salt. Cut salt in half and add alittle more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! He couldn't stop eating. The only thing I would change is I would reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp. Other than that we loved it. Next time we're going to add some Italian sausage or beef to the ricotta mixture, and we're going to cut the recipe in half because this recipe makes 2 9x13 and that's a lot for just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aina Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE. I MADE MY OWN MARINA SAUCE AND THE RESULTS WERE A RESTAURANT QUALITY SCRUMPOUS DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made this the other night and it became the unanimous number 2 favorite recipe among my roommates. I cut it in half because I was just using up the rest of box of shells. There were 20 shells and it mostly filled up 1 9x13 dish. Added some fresh chopped spinach to the filling mix, omitted salt and covered with homemade meat and mushroom sauce and cheese. Also followed some comments advice and covered with foil for about 40 minutes then cooked additional 15-20 uncovered. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States