Stuffed Shells II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This dish is fantastic! I loved the fact that all the ingredients are everyday in-your-cupboard items. I will be making this again...but will add cheese and maybe some chopped mushrooms to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I have to say this recipe was absolutely wonderful! I have only made stuffed shells maybe 3 or 4 times, and always just used spaghetti sauce. Because I have never like can tomatoes in anything I made, they always seem to overpower a dish, and all I taste is tomato. But this blew me away, oh so good! The only thing is I had half the sauce left over, could of easily used another box of shells. This was absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I used ground turkey instead and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These were fairly simple and tasted great. My husband requests them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
Excellent Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This recipe was delicious! I liked that it was easy to make and used ingredients I already had in my kitchen. I'm sure I'll make this one again - maybe I'll add spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
My fiance' and myself LOVE this recipe. Instead of using beef we used ground venison and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was by far one of the best recipes off this site ive tried yet!! It was huge hit with the family and I will definately make this again. I did some things different though...I added more garlic than called for, added some mushrooms and red bell pepper to the meat mixture, and only used 1 1/2 tsp of orgengo. I was in a hurry so I only let is bake for a half hour and it still turned out great. A great recipe to add to any kitchen. I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Love the recipe. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added mushrooms to the meat and onion. I also cooked it for an extra 15 minutes without the cover to brown it up a little. Will make again....the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did add some parmesan cheese to the meat mixture. I also added extra basil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States