Stuffed Shells II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This recipe was just ok, it needs more cheeses and it doesn't say small or large onion, I guess I put in too much. All we could taste was onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Love the recipe. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added mushrooms to the meat and onion. I also cooked it for an extra 15 minutes without the cover to brown it up a little. Will make again....the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
The sauce was nothing to brag about for the work that was put into it it was not worth it. If you like pasta meals you would probably love it but if you are like me and only like pasta if it tastes wonderful look elsewere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
The recipe was good but I think it would be better if you add cheese in the shells along with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These were fairly simple and tasted great. My husband requests them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was by far one of the best recipes off this site ive tried yet!! It was huge hit with the family and I will definately make this again. I did some things different though...I added more garlic than called for, added some mushrooms and red bell pepper to the meat mixture, and only used 1 1/2 tsp of orgengo. I was in a hurry so I only let is bake for a half hour and it still turned out great. A great recipe to add to any kitchen. I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
My fiance' and myself LOVE this recipe. Instead of using beef we used ground venison and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
i made this recipe with ground turkey instead of beef, and it came out great! i did have leftover shells, though, so be prepared to squish them on the dish...or make something else with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREEN38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I loved this, it has been one I have loved for many years and always used the one on the back of the box, but it was not there! So I came here to allrecipes and found one that I enjoyed. My very picky 4 year old said "I liked it a little bit but not too much!" LOL Anyway I did make a few changes so see the one called Stuffed Shells too Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Stuffed pasta is always a little work, but so worth it - this was great with the ground beef mixed with the cheese mixture. I added some grated parmesan and some motzarella too so it would be even cheesier. Also spiced it up with more garlic, some red pepper flakes and more basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States