Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! My sister is a vegetarian so she loved these meatless stuffed shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saishalea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really good, and very easy!!! I added a lot more garlic powder and thawed some frozen spinach, and added to mixture. Next time I think I will add some mozzarella to the top and broil for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were really good! I sauteed a large sweet onion plus 1 teaspoon of minced garlic in a little olive oil, and added it to the filling -- which I kept the same, aside from doubling the spices. I also doubled the parmesan cheese (fresh-grated) that I sprinkled on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great shells, I added some fresh shredded spinach. I am going to make again this week, I will try adding some cooked ground sausage w/ the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I could not stop eating this! My husband who doesn't usually like anything "spaghetti like" (any pasta with sauce) and thinks there HAS to be meat in everything liked it. I used lowfat small curd cottage cheese and Classico brand Fire-roasted tomato & garlic sauce. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I thought this recipe was ok, i would rather make this with ricotta cheese instead, and maybe a bit more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love this recipe! very delicious, if you cover the shells, they wont dry out. I have found if I add meat, the shells get dryer (idk why). Its a great last minute thing if we forget to thaw meat. I highly recommend it! I havent tried filling the shells with the ziplock bag, but I love that idea! The only downfall is my husband is type one diabetic, so i love that this site shows the nutrition facts, but since the cheese is so fatty, its takes a while to digest which is harder on his blood sugar. And lower-fat cheese has more carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I would give this more than five stars if I could! The whole family loved it. I did not use jar spaghetti sauce and instead made my own so I'm rating the shells... loved the cottage cheese for a change up in place of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made the 4 serving version, but increased the garlic powder as another reviewer suggested. When I opened the box of pasta A LOT of the shells were broken, so glad I was only needing half the box. I used small curd cottage cheese, fresh sauted spinach (drained). I put everything in the mixer to blend it well. I chilled the mixture to make it easier to fill (it made a big difference and I only needed a spoon to fill with). I cooked the shells for 2.5 mins less than the 10 mins on the box....then shocked them in cold water. I had a bunch that had tears in them, but thankfully I was doing a half portion of this recipe. I baked covered with foil for 20 mins and uncovered for 10 mins. I garnished with fresh parsley. Served with potatoes, but the whole time we were wishing we had some garlic bread. They tasted like they came from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is definitely a family favorite - even my 2 year old loved it! I followed what was suggested in the review by "LITTLEPUFFY" and added spinach and used small curd cottage cheese. I ended up cooking half the shells for dinner and froze the other half. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States