Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was very simple and very delicious. My kids absolutely loved it. Aside from adding extra spaghetti sauce (my bottle was a 32oz bottle from Costco, so I just used the whole thing!), I didn't change a thing. It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used small curd cottage cheese, used 2-3 teaspoons each of basil and parsley and I was generous on the sauce on top (I used a whole 24 oz can of Ragu 7-herb Tomato Pasta Sauce overall). I used a ziplock bag with a dime-sized hole in it to fill the pasta shells. I also covered the top of the pan with aluminum foil, baked for 20 minutes, then took it off and baked for another 20 minutes. It was delicious and afterwards I felt like a happy stuffed Shell(my nickname)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was very good - my husband and son really enjoyed it. I thought it needed more sauce, and more seasoning in the cheese filling but less egg. With some minor tweaks this would be perfect! :) (I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese for the filling). I added 1 lb cooked ground beef to my spaghetti sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Julie333
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved the recipe! We added spinach as recommended by one of the reviewers (only half a package), used a mixture of ricotta and small curd cottage cheese, and added chopped fresh garlic instead of powder (added probably a tablespoon- yum!) This made more than one pan, so we made two! Lots of leftovers. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Needs more spices. I must have overstuffed because I had a lot of shells left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy and delicious. I added the spinach as others did. This now a go-to dish for when I have company over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Delicious!! Made a double batch & put some in the freezer. They are just as good when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
One of the favorites for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. My shells are still in the oven, but i tasted the filing befor adding the eggs, the only thing that i did differently was i added some ricotta and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States