Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good base! Will be my go-to for this. Added 1lb of beef to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was amazing.... The only changes I made were using small curd cottage cheese & increasing the garlic powder. I also put the filling in a ziploc Baggie & cut the corner to stuff the shells. My fiancé kept complimenting them also, and he rarely eats a meal without meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe was great I followed every thing exactly and it was delicious. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My four kids and husband loved it and couldn't get enough. This is a keeper and a favorite in our house. Nothing was changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
If you have never even cooked before you could make this, it is simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen, a teaspoon if California garlic powder, and a bit more Parmesan. I rinsed the shells in cold water after cooking them the minimum amount of time on the package, then turned each one upside down on paper towel to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
LOVE this recipe. It is a great alternative to the stronger taste of ricotta stuffed shells, which makes it kid friendly. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Willems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
i was wary about the cottage cheese instead of ricotta, but decided to give it a try. it was AWESOME. I blended the filling in the food processor and piped it into the shells so i wouldn't be too reminded it was cottage cheese lol. i'm sure jarred sauce is fine but the dish can only improve if you make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamachef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made these tonight with Toasted Garlic Bread and they came out well. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and didn't have dried parsley, so I chopped some up--otherwise, followed recipe as stated. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good and super cheesy. I used the 3 cups small curd cottage cheese and 1 cup ricotta cheese. It was great and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States