Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So delicious!!! My whole family really enjoyed this recipe! It makes a very "stuffed" 9x13 and will feed our family of 5 twice. Can't beat that! I also used ricotta, and instead of mozzarella, I used the shredded six cheese Italian blend from Publix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Clark Skaggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coralreafs10
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very tasty!! Pretty easy to make. I used small curd cottage cheese. I loved the consistency. Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious!!! The only changes I made was I sautéed half a bag of spinach with about a clove of minced garlic, I added a tsp of garlic powder to cottage cheese mixture..used the small curd cheese and I used the "best marinara sauce" recipe from this site. I also cooked up some lean ground beef and let it simmer in the sauce and that's what I topped it with after I placed the plain sauce on the bottom. My boyfriend who is so picky loved it!!! Don't swap out cottage cheese for ricotta...the cottage cheese is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My son and I loved this dish! I added a thawed and drained block of frozen spinach, doubled the basil, increased the garlic powder to about 3/4 tsp, and used two cans of Hunt's tomato sauce (basil & herb - what we had on hand). It turned out perfectly and was pretty easy. I thought stuffing the shells would be a pain but it wasn't. Plus, we will be able to get at least 3 full meals out of it (I made another half pan with all the extra shells and stuffing since it didn't fit in one pan). Added to the regular dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was my first go at making any kind of stuffed shells and it was so easy! We only used 3 c. of cottage cheese, added a little more sauce and an extra bag of mozzarella cheese on top. Had no problems stuffing the shells. Just used a spoon while holding the shell open with my other hand. Easy easy easy. Will be making again in just a couple of days and can't wait. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious! You can also freeze these for use later. I scaled down to 4 servings. Used 1 cup of Ricotta and 1 cup of cottage cheese. Also, be generous with the sauce. I had to almost double what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good flavor, but I think I'll stick with ricotta instead of cottage cheese - these were a little bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A bit of work, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We loved this! The only thing I would change is the sauce, I had left over lasagna sauce and used that to top it off. This recipe could have countless possibilities! Making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States