Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
VERY tasty! Hard to work with the filling, but worth the work. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated and it was great. Everyone loved it. Leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did it exact except I used the small chured cottage cheese and added the frozen rinsed and thawed chopped spinach to the mixture and i used my cuisine art food processor and mixed it better.. Using the zip lock bag and cutting the corner to pipe in the shells was easy as well! Suuuuper delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very tasty and simple recipe. I would add spinach to the recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great .. My boyfriend loved it . Said the filling was delicious .. I did use ricotta cheese instead if cottage .. I also used a sandwich baggy and snipped the corner to fill shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Pretty good, but tastes just as good with about 1/3 less the mozzarella. This recipe is pretty much nothing but cheese, so try adding some spinach to make it healthier, and to add more variety. Also, add some of the pasta sauce into the cheese mixture to improve taste and it make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved it, can't wait to make it again and try some of the other suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Ervin-Huhn
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I'm making this tonight along side with chicken Parmesan. Should be yummy!! Can't wait to try the stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! My husband doesnt like ricotta, which I grew up putting in this recipe... Don't even miss the ricotta... The cottage cheese makes it so moist! I cook up about a pound of hamburger and add to this recipe, to make it fill us up more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
WoW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good base! Will be my go-to for this. Added 1lb of beef to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States