Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Was not happy with this one. Really mushy and not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanika Budlove
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made it for the second time tonight and everyone loved it. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage soo yummy. Also added a bit more garlic powder and some salt for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanika Budlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have never eaten cottage cheese before this dish, and when I tried it right before mixing I was really worried. However, all the reviews are dead on - it's delicious. The curds melt away and its a creamy flavorful mixture. Having said that I did double the garlic powder and I added salt and pepper. My husband loved it also and he loves stuffed shells. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of how runny it is which I can only assume is because of the cottage cheese. Ricotta is drier so May do half and half next time just to see if that makes a difference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this and liked it. But instead of 4 cups cottage cheese I did half cottage cheese and half ricotta cheese. It was even better heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My picky eater loved this and I enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe the only thing I changed was I used fresh spinach to avoid having to drain the liquid. I also used garlic seasoning instead of cloves of garlic. Other than changing some of the ingredients, I followed it to the letter. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very quick and tasty! I used small curd cottage cheese, and my boys gobbled it up. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Hanshew
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I used an alfredo sauce instead of a red sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hanshew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I modified the recipe, but it's a keeper nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
this is a repeat performer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States