Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I loved this! It turned out so yummy! And I only changed a few things. I used the small curd cottage cheese because I felt the large wouldn't be too good. I added ground beef in with the sauce, which was a great idea! And I topped it off with a little bit of Mexican fiesta cheese, which is just a mixture of different cheeses. All in all a great dish! Totally saving this to use again later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This is amazing!!! My husband raved about it and he doesn't usually like pasta dishes. I made it with large curd cottage cheese and added shredded mozzarella to the top of the dish. I made some plain and some with Italian sausage mixed into the stuffing. They were both awesome!!!! I will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Etel Popham
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
loved it!!! used small curd cottage cheese, also added some shredded parm in the mix. also I would suggest using 3/4 of a box of shells. The whole box made too many shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etel Popham
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I refuse to rate any recipe that I've modified on my own. I made it as directed and the kids, husband and I all loved it. Tons of leftovers though. Will cut the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
What a tasty meal! I added fresh spinach, but that was the only change. I used the ziploc bag to fill and although I was a little clumsy since I had never done it before iI imagine it will get easier each time. It went over well with the entire family. Both kids were complaining about it up until they tasted it and then proceeded to ask for more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I prefer to make mine with ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Also I increase the garlic powder and add onion powder. Instead of parsley, I use basil. Then it deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ranger
Photo by april.thayer
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
So amazing! So yummy and perfect. Will absolutely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Very good. Followed the recipe except used my own sauce and probably added more than the recipe called for ...I will use the stuffing part for my ziti in the future..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
very tasty and not difficult to make at all. didn't cover with foil and they didn't dry out either aside from what others said. agree that topping with mozzarella would add more to it though it's just fine the way listed. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great but I definitely didn't need that many shells. This recipe accounts for almost 30% tearing it seems. Just be gentle and all shells are usable. Annoying to have a bunch of shells left over when stuffing and space ran out at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States