Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was my first go at making any kind of stuffed shells and it was so easy! We only used 3 c. of cottage cheese, added a little more sauce and an extra bag of mozzarella cheese on top. Had no problems stuffing the shells. Just used a spoon while holding the shell open with my other hand. Easy easy easy. Will be making again in just a couple of days and can't wait. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious! You can also freeze these for use later. I scaled down to 4 servings. Used 1 cup of Ricotta and 1 cup of cottage cheese. Also, be generous with the sauce. I had to almost double what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good flavor, but I think I'll stick with ricotta instead of cottage cheese - these were a little bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A bit of work, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We loved this! The only thing I would change is the sauce, I had left over lasagna sauce and used that to top it off. This recipe could have countless possibilities! Making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Coming from an Italian family this was in our dinner rotation often. The mixture here is wonderful - I too am not a fan of cottage cheese and used ricotta instead - left everything else the same - family enhales it - always a good sign. I usually double the batch and freeze one tray for another night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I am lactose intolerant and there is a Lactaid cottage cheese. I beat it with an electric mixer until it was light and fluffy as ricotta cheese. Added the rest of the ingredients. I sautéed mushrooms and added my marinara sauce. Poured the sauce over them and baked it. It was wonderful! Our guests had no idea until I told them it was cottage cheese. I served them over sautéed baby spinach. Some wanted the spinach on the side and that was fine with me. Susie O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Have been making this for years except I do not pre-cook my shells. It is too hard to stuff those little puppies. I stuff the shells, pour a layer of sauce in the bottom of my baking pan, place shells in pan, pour more sauce over, cover with foil and bake as directed. My shells always come out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Easy and delicious. The only thing I did different was swap out cottage cheese for ricotta because that's what I prefer and used an extra half a jar of sauce. It was a winner with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States