Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great but I definitely didn't need that many shells. This recipe accounts for almost 30% tearing it seems. Just be gentle and all shells are usable. Annoying to have a bunch of shells left over when stuffing and space ran out at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I loved it. The only changes I made was upping the garlic powder and parsley both up to 2 tsp. I also added 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef to the spaghetti sauce which also required an extra jar. Instead of the mozzarella, I used an Italian cheese blend as well as topping it on top during the last 10 minutes of baking. It made so much that I ran out of room in the 13X9 and had to put the rest in an 8X8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very Easy to make, have made this dish a couple of times now. Real comfort food .!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great recipe, I altered some things based on what I had and was very pleased. Instead of cottage cheese I used sour cream and used less than called for, added basil pesto, added feta, and doubled the Parmesan. It was great, very flavorful and surprisingly enough they melded well. big hit, will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Bolton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made these tonight and wow! It's one of the few pasta dishes my husband loves. Next time I think I'll add some Italian meatballs to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Rishel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I was skeptical about these stuffed shells because they called for cottage cheese instead of ricotta. After reading the reviews, I decided to go for it and they were the BEST stuffed shells I've ever had. I'll never make them any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Loved this recipe. I used ricotta cheese although my family generally loves the cottage cheese in lasagna. I increased the garlic powder (preference). I covered to bake and removed the cover the last 20 minutes. It was amazing. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I really liked these, but my son didn't. The cottage cheese gave it a different taste, I think I will try doing a half cottage cheese/half ricotta mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MargaretCarter
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Absolutely loved it! I used the small curd cottage cheese and covered it with run foil for half of the cooking time. Other than that I did not change a thing! Delicious! The 5 people I served it to also loved it! Make this,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paty Llaguno
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States