Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made these tonight and wow! It's one of the few pasta dishes my husband loves. Next time I think I'll add some Italian meatballs to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Rishel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I was skeptical about these stuffed shells because they called for cottage cheese instead of ricotta. After reading the reviews, I decided to go for it and they were the BEST stuffed shells I've ever had. I'll never make them any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Loved this recipe. I used ricotta cheese although my family generally loves the cottage cheese in lasagna. I increased the garlic powder (preference). I covered to bake and removed the cover the last 20 minutes. It was amazing. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I really liked these, but my son didn't. The cottage cheese gave it a different taste, I think I will try doing a half cottage cheese/half ricotta mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MargaretCarter
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Absolutely loved it! I used the small curd cottage cheese and covered it with run foil for half of the cooking time. Other than that I did not change a thing! Delicious! The 5 people I served it to also loved it! Make this,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paty Llaguno
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! I was pretty skeptical about using cottage cheese but decided I would try it anyways. So glad I did! I have always used ricotta but will probably stick with cottage cheese going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Unbelievably delicious!! A family favorite in my house! Finally got my picky toddler to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Was not happy with this one. Really mushy and not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanika Budlove
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made it for the second time tonight and everyone loved it. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage soo yummy. Also added a bit more garlic powder and some salt for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanika Budlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States