Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Was not happy with this one. Really mushy and not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanika Budlove
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made it for the second time tonight and everyone loved it. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage soo yummy. Also added a bit more garlic powder and some salt for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanika Budlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have never eaten cottage cheese before this dish, and when I tried it right before mixing I was really worried. However, all the reviews are dead on - it's delicious. The curds melt away and its a creamy flavorful mixture. Having said that I did double the garlic powder and I added salt and pepper. My husband loved it also and he loves stuffed shells. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of how runny it is which I can only assume is because of the cottage cheese. Ricotta is drier so May do half and half next time just to see if that makes a difference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this and liked it. But instead of 4 cups cottage cheese I did half cottage cheese and half ricotta cheese. It was even better heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My picky eater loved this and I enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe the only thing I changed was I used fresh spinach to avoid having to drain the liquid. I also used garlic seasoning instead of cloves of garlic. Other than changing some of the ingredients, I followed it to the letter. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very quick and tasty! I used small curd cottage cheese, and my boys gobbled it up. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Hanshew
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I used an alfredo sauce instead of a red sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hanshew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I modified the recipe, but it's a keeper nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
this is a repeat performer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States