Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very yummy recipe! I had left over spinach artichoke dip in the refrigerator that I used about 3/4 cup of and reduce the cottage cheese accordingly. Then used Prego meat flavored sauce. Excellent combination! Tasted a lot like lasagna and my husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicious. My whole family loved it. I used the fresh herbs instead of the dried. Just my prefaced. I used the small curd cottage cheese, but will try lg curd next time to see the difference. I baked it covered for 20 minutes and 15 minutes uncovered as suggested and it came out perfect. This is a keeper as my husband would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Kemper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is amazing as is! I LOVE it! I did not have shells, so I used Manicotti. I have made it 3 times, sometimes freezing a batch for hectic nights. I have started making it with sausage/ground beef mixed into the sauce! Makes it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just wanted to let all of you die-hard ricotta fans know that until this past year I, too, would never think of using cottage cheese. I decided to give it a try with lasagna and now I will never go back to ricotta. I tried it in this recipes and again it was fantastic. But don't tell my family. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family really liked this, I used half Ricotta and half cottage cheese, 1 lb. mild Italian sausage which I browned in a skillet with chopped onions and added to the sauce. extra shredded cheese, a package of spinach squeezed as much of the water out that I could and added to the cheese mixture and two jars of spaghetti sauce. Great recipe! It filled two 13 x 9 pans. One to eat and one to freeze. I'm adding it to my book of favs. Thanks SALLYJUN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made the recipe as is - it turned out great with LOTS of leftovers! This recipe is only a 4 because the cheese mixture inside the shells could be a little bit more set together instead of runny and with any italian casserole dish you need to cover the pan with foil for most of the cooking so that your pasta does not dry out. I cooked for around 40 minutes. The leftovers the next day are even yummier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was excellent. I followed the recipe as is, and I'll make it again for sure. I have never liked stuffed shells because I hate ricotta, but this was awesome with the cottage cheese. Oh, I did use the small curd. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! My sister is a vegetarian so she loved these meatless stuffed shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saishalea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really good, and very easy!!! I added a lot more garlic powder and thawed some frozen spinach, and added to mixture. Next time I think I will add some mozzarella to the top and broil for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States