Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe is very good. I add browned Italian sausage to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Amazing! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My family asked me to make sure to make these again--big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish came out great but I did change a couple of things the second time around that I really thought made it that much better. - 1 15oz of ricotta instead of cottage cheese - added fresh spinach (chopped) into the cheese mix - 1 egg instead of 2 - added red pepper flakes to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have used this recipe since I started cooking many years ago with great results. The only changes I make are using part-skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese, fresh chopped parsley instead of the dried, and I add a pinch of ground nutmeg to the cheese mixture. I sometimes use my freshly-made marinara sauce (time allowing). I usually serve these with my homemade meatballs and garlic toast. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I took the advice from an earlier review and put the shells into cold water after cooking. I also used a sandwich bag for the filling. Came out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was very simple and very delicious. My kids absolutely loved it. Aside from adding extra spaghetti sauce (my bottle was a 32oz bottle from Costco, so I just used the whole thing!), I didn't change a thing. It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used small curd cottage cheese, used 2-3 teaspoons each of basil and parsley and I was generous on the sauce on top (I used a whole 24 oz can of Ragu 7-herb Tomato Pasta Sauce overall). I used a ziplock bag with a dime-sized hole in it to fill the pasta shells. I also covered the top of the pan with aluminum foil, baked for 20 minutes, then took it off and baked for another 20 minutes. It was delicious and afterwards I felt like a happy stuffed Shell(my nickname)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was very good - my husband and son really enjoyed it. I thought it needed more sauce, and more seasoning in the cheese filling but less egg. With some minor tweaks this would be perfect! :) (I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese for the filling). I added 1 lb cooked ground beef to my spaghetti sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Julie333
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved the recipe! We added spinach as recommended by one of the reviewers (only half a package), used a mixture of ricotta and small curd cottage cheese, and added chopped fresh garlic instead of powder (added probably a tablespoon- yum!) This made more than one pan, so we made two! Lots of leftovers. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States