Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MargaretCarter
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Absolutely loved it! I used the small curd cottage cheese and covered it with run foil for half of the cooking time. Other than that I did not change a thing! Delicious! The 5 people I served it to also loved it! Make this,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paty Llaguno
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! I was pretty skeptical about using cottage cheese but decided I would try it anyways. So glad I did! I have always used ricotta but will probably stick with cottage cheese going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Unbelievably delicious!! A family favorite in my house! Finally got my picky toddler to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Was not happy with this one. Really mushy and not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanika Budlove
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made it for the second time tonight and everyone loved it. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage soo yummy. Also added a bit more garlic powder and some salt for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanika Budlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have never eaten cottage cheese before this dish, and when I tried it right before mixing I was really worried. However, all the reviews are dead on - it's delicious. The curds melt away and its a creamy flavorful mixture. Having said that I did double the garlic powder and I added salt and pepper. My husband loved it also and he loves stuffed shells. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of how runny it is which I can only assume is because of the cottage cheese. Ricotta is drier so May do half and half next time just to see if that makes a difference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this and liked it. But instead of 4 cups cottage cheese I did half cottage cheese and half ricotta cheese. It was even better heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My picky eater loved this and I enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe the only thing I changed was I used fresh spinach to avoid having to drain the liquid. I also used garlic seasoning instead of cloves of garlic. Other than changing some of the ingredients, I followed it to the letter. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States