Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is sooo good and my whole family gobbles them up without a single complaint! That's saying alot for 4 kids aged 6 and under! I had a friend make this recipe and use ricotta instead of cottage cheese and she said it turned out superb! Can't wait to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese, and the filling was delicious. My only complaint was that I felt like the grated Parmesan cheese didn't melt in the filling, and it took away some of the smoothness. I'd leave it out next time. I used a 6-blend cheese (8 oz bag) and put the extra 2 oz on top in place of the parmesan. This is a good recipe for shells for someone who doesn't like spinach inside the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings On Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was yummy! I added about a half a cup of spinach, and my family enjoyed...This recipe makes A whole lot and was way too much for my family but it looks we will be having leftovers for lunch! Also Kinda time cconsuming net I will by pre shredded cheese! lol! But very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is delicious! I'm giving it four stars because I did have to double the spices; if I didn't it would still have been good but just a tad on the bland side. I did not use cottage cheese because I didn't have any on hand but next time I'll be adding that as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yum yum!! Is all I can say! First of all I gave this recipe 4 stars because I made some changes.. I put maybe 3 cups of part skim ricotta cheese, 1/3 of a small block of part skim mozzarella, a good sprinkling of Parmesan, 6 cloves of FRESH GARLIC, 1 box of thawed and drained frozen spinach, sprinkling of dried oregano, salt and pepper and two eggs (I put a second one in at the last min and it works perfectly) all into a blender and blended until smooth. Poured it all into a ziplic bag and snipped the bottom corner off, then piped into each shell (I cooked the shells al dente) and placed each shell straight into the baking dish which had about 1/2 of my sauce in the bottom, once all the shells are done and you are covered in a messy green mixture! Pour the rest of the sauce on top and sprinkle with Parmesan and mozzarella.. My sauce makes the dish that much better two ;o) whether you make a sauce from scratch or you mix a jar of vodka sauce with a can of crushed tomatoes like I did one time just make sure you slice up a large piece of chorizo or similar sausage, sauté it for a few mins then add your sauce, seriously it goes so well with the dish.. One guest even used the word 'exquisite'! I'm making it again tonight for my Italian father in law! Fingers crossed :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Sullivan Marchese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I didn't feel like digging htrough my recipes for my mother in laws stuffed shells w/ cottage cheese so I tried this one. For some reason, although I drained the pasta well, everything, including the filling was disappointingly runny. The flavor was quite bland as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delish! Just like grandma Biggio used to make! I prefer to top the shells with both parmesan and mozzerella. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Turned out great! I graded fresh mozzarella, used fresh garlic and added half a container of ricotta chesse in place of half the cottage cheese and it was delicious!! My husband and kids inhaled it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
A lot of work but absolutely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this! We have tried it ricotta and with cottage cheese, I love it both ways but he prefers ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States