Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made just a few changes and additions. I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and added some garlic and a little salt to the spinach mixture. I also only used one red bell pepper, as I think two would have been overwhelming. It turned out really well - my whole house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! Could use some garlic and cook spinach before baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I sautéed the spinach first in garlic... A touch I highly recommend! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was a quick and easy recipe. I didnt change a thing and thought it was great. Cottage cheese is a great change from the usual ricotta in most recipes and red pepper added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Devinsmommy920
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
We had to add a LOT more sauce to prevent the shells from getting hard. (pic posted) I made 2 batches. I am not a fan of cooked spinach, but thought we could give this a try, see if the flavor is hidden enough. there was waaaay too much (which is why I made 2 batches) With my 2nd batch I ran out of spaghetti sauce and had to get a can of mushroom spaghetti sauce ::bleh:: which is all we had in the house. My fiance would prefer meat in his shells. I thought they were pretty good though. DEFINATELY had to add garlic. I took the advice and sauteed them with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was probably the best vegetarian meal that I've ever made. I served them with garlic bread and a nice vegetable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best shells I have made. Substitued ricotta cheese for cottage cheese. Use Bertolli's organic olive oil, garlic, basil sauce. Very cheesy & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this recipe. Came out great! I did make a few adjustments: used lean ground turkey and mushrooms to the sautéed spinach. When that mixture was cooled and well drained I mixed it with the cheeses and continued to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So easy to make and so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States