Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made just a few changes and additions. I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and added some garlic and a little salt to the spinach mixture. I also only used one red bell pepper, as I think two would have been overwhelming. It turned out really well - my whole house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! Could use some garlic and cook spinach before baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I sautéed the spinach first in garlic... A touch I highly recommend! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was a quick and easy recipe. I didnt change a thing and thought it was great. Cottage cheese is a great change from the usual ricotta in most recipes and red pepper added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Brittany Kline
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
We had to add a LOT more sauce to prevent the shells from getting hard. (pic posted) I made 2 batches. I am not a fan of cooked spinach, but thought we could give this a try, see if the flavor is hidden enough. there was waaaay too much (which is why I made 2 batches) With my 2nd batch I ran out of spaghetti sauce and had to get a can of mushroom spaghetti sauce ::bleh:: which is all we had in the house. My fiance would prefer meat in his shells. I thought they were pretty good though. DEFINATELY had to add garlic. I took the advice and sauteed them with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this recipe. Came out great! I did make a few adjustments: used lean ground turkey and mushrooms to the sautéed spinach. When that mixture was cooled and well drained I mixed it with the cheeses and continued to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was probably the best vegetarian meal that I've ever made. I served them with garlic bread and a nice vegetable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best shells I have made. Substitued ricotta cheese for cottage cheese. Use Bertolli's organic olive oil, garlic, basil sauce. Very cheesy & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
So glad I tried this one! Fits all criteria for busy family night...easy ingredients, fairly healthy (when compared to recipes calling for more cheese, plus ricotta cheese, etc), and actually pretty darn tasty. AND the family gets lots of super-nutritious spinach to boot! Try this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States