Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
So glad I tried this one! Fits all criteria for busy family night...easy ingredients, fairly healthy (when compared to recipes calling for more cheese, plus ricotta cheese, etc), and actually pretty darn tasty. AND the family gets lots of super-nutritious spinach to boot! Try this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this recipe. Came out great! I did make a few adjustments: used lean ground turkey and mushrooms to the sautéed spinach. When that mixture was cooled and well drained I mixed it with the cheeses and continued to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So easy to make and so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was probably the best vegetarian meal that I've ever made. I served them with garlic bread and a nice vegetable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Made these last night! Amazingness! simple, delicious, and fun to eat! my kids also loved them, so thats a five star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good. I went by the recipe but with the advice of others, added garlic. I used fat free cottage cheese and reduced fat shredded mozzarella. I also made half with ground beef added because my husband likes meat in everything. I actually thought the plain spinach/cheese without the meat was better. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best shells I have made. Substitued ricotta cheese for cottage cheese. Use Bertolli's organic olive oil, garlic, basil sauce. Very cheesy & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
whole family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Could not find shells. Had manicotti on hand. Didn't have time to freeze a manicotti casserole, so had to cook the manicotti first. Rather than fight the soft noodles that were tearing anyway, we tore the manicotti into sheets & used them like lasagna. Doubled the recipe (only 700ml sauce tho), used 8 ounces of pasta. Layered: first a touch of tomato sauce: then spinach mixture, tom sc, pasta, ending w/sc & then the 'mozz'. Baked as directed. Added onion, garlic & salt, but otherwise made no extra additions (well, I did substitute some ricotta for some cottage cheese; and a little parmesan, and of all things, queso fresco for all the mozzerella - still very yummy). USED FRESH SPINACH, AND SHOULD HAVE VERY LIGHTLY STEAMED WELL SPUN SPINACH IN ORDER TO REMOVE A LITTLE OF THE MOISTURE, BUT THE CASSEROLE WAS NOT UTTERLY RUINED BY THE BIT OF MOISTURE IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CASSEROLE. I WAS AFRAID IT WOULD BE WHEN WE CUT INTO THE BEAUTIFUL CASSEROLE, BUT THE FLAVOR WAS: LASAGNA-LITE. This did not compare directly to a meaty lasagna, but my husband is quite pleased w/the results & so am I. My boys think the only way to go is gobs of meat & cheese, but hubs, daughter & I know better, & hope they will someday too. We love a meaty/cheesy lasagna, but are changing: won't always eat that way. A little leftover. Served w/fresh salad: so downed 20oz. of greens between the five of us, along w/a cucumber, tomato, onion, & some garlic. That's what I call: Yummy, nutritious success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States