Stuffed Pumpkin II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I like to stuff my cooked pumpkin with cooked chilli. You eat the chilli and cut a piece of pumpkin off as a side dish. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I thought this was a very good and simple recipe, I cooked as written, I will do a more dressed up dressing next time. It was 5 stars on presentation. Thank you very much for this, I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was a great presentation for company. I used Ibys Pumpkin Stuffing too which was awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Applegate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I can hardly believe I'm the first one to write this! The sugar pumpkin I bought was almost impossible to cut! The outside was like concrete. I was afraid there was going to be a trip to the ER by the time I was able to cut into it. I put it in to the microwave for 5 minutes to help. It was really quite a task. It is in the oven now, hope it was worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady.dragonfly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I added to the stuffing, but the idea was great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a really pretty way to serve stuffing. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe, and a big hit. A couple tips. First, "sugar" and "pie" pumpkins are the same thing -- you just don't want a jack-o-lantern pumpkin. Second, I used the Bob Evans sausage and cranberry stuffing from this site, and it was delicious. (It might be even a little better to use 100% homemade stuffing, but that's a big undertaking). I put the top back on the pumpkin before I put it in the oven, and the stuffing pushed it up an inch or so as it swelled, which made for a great presentation. I used a small pumpkin, and cut it into slices to serve - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is sooo good, the presentation itself is an eye catcher, and my guests never stopped talking about this speciality food. Beautiful and wonderful to behold and the flavor of the stuffing I used with the pumpkin was truly an experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States