Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jason
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Trued this recipe and just used green onion instead of soup mix and my wife ate the whole thing, so I know I have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I founf this reciepe when.looking to use up some large russet potatoes I had before they went bad...I made this reciepe into a FULL MEAL by adding ground beef chopped onions and mushrooms to the cheddar cheese and sour cream and onion mix. They turned out great!! Everyone loved them and there is a lot of mix left over so it was so good we added mote mix to the hollow potatoes once we ate the first servings out of the potatoes!! Will def make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was very good and a little different from the usual twice baked potato by using the french onion dip. I did end up having to add a little milk to the mixture to get a bit more of a mashed potato consistency before stuffing back into the potato shells. We dipped the tops in a bread crumb & shredded cheddar mixture to give these a little extra crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
OMG. This were out of this world amazing. I loved them. Difference for next time would only be to make my dip the night before and let it meld together better. With the cheese I did split it up and use half cheddar and half blue cheese (had it in the fridge and didn't want it to go bad) they just knocked them out of the park
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I had some sour cream and onion dip left over from a picnic I had attended. I was thrilled to be able to use it in a completely different way! This is a delicious recipe even though I changed the type cheese I used. Lots of wiggle room here for variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Super yummy! I also added bacon bits, cheddar cheese and chives to the sour cream mixture and it came out so good. I rubbed the potatoes with a little olive oil and kosher salt to make the skin a little toastier. I found it easier to cut the potatoes in half and then refill them instead of trying to scoop it out from the top. Everybody loved them and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The family LOVED it. I added a bit of chopped turkey breast quickly fried for a few minutes in the mix and they asked for more. Best stuffed potato recipe ever. And I'm not into potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I make these but I put cooked crumbled bacon and fried onions and peppers in it. Everyone at my house loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Recipe was perfect...the only thing I did different was bake potatoes for 1 hr. instead of 45 min. Perfect texture! Most people at 1 1/2 halves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I would just suggest that BEFORE you bake the potatoes, Grease or OIL the skins as they will form a better "bowl" to be refilled. Also (simply because "I LIKE" sliced Black Olives, Crumbled Bacon, -your favorite "tater-toppings"), I have VARRIED this Recipe to include those in MINE. These make a "Meal" in itself.. just add Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States