Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a take on the recipe that I had at restaurant: pork tenderloin stuffed with shrimp, bacon, coconut and pineapple served with jasmine rice, seasonal vegetables and peppery adobo glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this, presentation was very pretty. I did find that the timing was off however. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loved this dish - said it was their favorite way to eat pork! Made it exactly as the recipe is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! My tenderloin was too fat and even after pounding it was still too fat to roll. Since the package essentially comes with two, I just latered it. I thought the flavor was outstanding! Best pork tenderloin I've ever eaten and hubby agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seandown77
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This turned out great for me! Made mine with honey mashed sweet potatoes and carrots an a side of peas. Great combo! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe, although mine took about an hour to cook, probably depends on thickness of meat. Took a while to prepare, but tasted wonderful. Steamed some brocolli for a nice no-carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a nice recipe to start the new year with! Very tasty. I made exactly as written and really enjoyed the flavors and pretty presentation. My prep time was about an hour saute to sear, so keep that in mind if you are budgeting time for a prep. Also, after 30 minutes in a pre-heated oven my pork was medium rare pushing medium, and I used 1.3 LB tenderloin, smaller than the recipe calls for. Next time I prepare think I'll preheat to 400*, and roast 30min. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, flavorful, and looks pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this for the family and hardly had any left for leftovers! It was great. I didn't have string either so I slit the two pieces of tenderloin and stuffed each and closed (as best I could) with toothpicks. I will definitely make this again! I might add cheese to the mushroom mixture for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States