Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by seandown77
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This turned out great for me! Made mine with honey mashed sweet potatoes and carrots an a side of peas. Great combo! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe, although mine took about an hour to cook, probably depends on thickness of meat. Took a while to prepare, but tasted wonderful. Steamed some brocolli for a nice no-carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a nice recipe to start the new year with! Very tasty. I made exactly as written and really enjoyed the flavors and pretty presentation. My prep time was about an hour saute to sear, so keep that in mind if you are budgeting time for a prep. Also, after 30 minutes in a pre-heated oven my pork was medium rare pushing medium, and I used 1.3 LB tenderloin, smaller than the recipe calls for. Next time I prepare think I'll preheat to 400*, and roast 30min. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, flavorful, and looks pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this for the family and hardly had any left for leftovers! It was great. I didn't have string either so I slit the two pieces of tenderloin and stuffed each and closed (as best I could) with toothpicks. I will definitely make this again! I might add cheese to the mushroom mixture for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I did make one change, instead of mustard which I am not a fan of, I added small amounts of sherry to the mushroom mixture letting it cook off each time. It turned out great! I served it with baked acorn squash stuffed with couscous. Thanks for the recipe! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I will admit I was a little nervous making this the first time for guests because it was new on this site with only 3 reviews, I used a pork loin center cut, one and one half lbs, followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!!! Beautiful presentation! I just might add some craisins to the stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fantastic. Added some chopped apricots for a little colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
this was fantastic the package of pork we got had two pieces, so I flattened them both out and overlapped them slightly. Filled and rolled cooked for an extra 10 min.....Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States