Stuffed Pork Roast with Herb Seasoned Artichoke and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this for 10 people on New Years Eve and everyone raved. The only change was to leave out the mushrooms, as I'm allergic, and to put a cup of white wine in the pan before baking. The presentation was wonderful and we liked having the extra stuffing baked in a casserole. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Really superb but I think it was too much stuffing. Had gobs left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
gary made this on january 9 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
A crowd pleaser! Great for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I followed other reviewer’s suggestions and brined the meat (1/4 cup each salt & sugar dissolved in water/soak for 1.5-2 hours) then seared it. Also, I waited & added broth gradually to the stuffing until it was the consistency I wanted so I wouldn't have trouble with it leaking out. I didn't have kitchen twine so I had to substitute long skewers to hold it together -- not as easy as twine, but it worked. I used a large pork loin, so I had trouble getting the stuffing up to the correct temperature without overcooking the meat. Next time I won't put as much stuffing in the center if I have such a large loin. It was my fault since I probably used more than the 3 cups recommended. Everyone loved it! My 10 year old said to tell you it was "super good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made the stuffing but used it in a turkey roll for Christmas eve dinner. It was a huge it, so much so that my mom asked that I make the stuffing a tradition going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Ysbrand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My sister-in-law had us over for dinner and served this dish. Let me just ask if you've seen the scene from When Harry Met Sally where Harry and Sally are in the restaurant?? Well, that would explain how delicious this dish is! For those of you who haven't seen this movie let's just say it's better than, ummm, well I think you get the picture. Truly my favorite dish EVER! As long as donuts aren't considered a dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cilley
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Just a suggestion for all of you who seem to have dry meat issues- get a meat thermometer and you will never have dried out meat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good roast. The stuffing was superb. I did cut the stuffing in half and still had some to cook on the side. Next time I'll season the meat a little more, but I do recommend this recipe. It was excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States