Stuffed Pork Roast with Herb Seasoned Artichoke and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Very original recipe. I happened to have a pork loin I needed a recipe for, this fit the bill perfectly. Very easy to make, flavorful stuffing. Only suggestions would be some sort of glaze or gravy for the meat because that was a little lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made my own homemade stuffing. I also rubbed the pork with some olive oil and added italian seasoning (about 1 tbls) before baking. Very similar to a pork tenderloin with stuffing recipe on this sight (which is probably cheaper to make!). Came out very yummy, although I always overcook my pork because my husband does not like to see any pink....but that is my problem! This is really a recipe for stuffing when you think about it, so I don't know how helpful my review is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I'm sorry. The stuffing calls for way tooooo much butter and broth. It came out like soup. The stuffing oozed out of the roast while cooking(even though I tied it like crazy), and the meat lacked any kind of special flavor. Once the meat was cooked, the stuffing itself became dried out. I was extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Stuffing wonderful, pork a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmertom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made the stuffing but used it in a turkey roll for Christmas eve dinner. It was a huge it, so much so that my mom asked that I make the stuffing a tradition going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Ysbrand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Really superb but I think it was too much stuffing. Had gobs left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My sister-in-law had us over for dinner and served this dish. Let me just ask if you've seen the scene from When Harry Met Sally where Harry and Sally are in the restaurant?? Well, that would explain how delicious this dish is! For those of you who haven't seen this movie let's just say it's better than, ummm, well I think you get the picture. Truly my favorite dish EVER! As long as donuts aren't considered a dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cilley
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
As written, 4 stars. If you brine your pork loin, you have potential! I don't care for mushrooms or artichoke hearts in my stuffing, so I added some dried cranberries and like others, garlic. To brine a pork loin of 3-6 lbs, mix 1/4 cup each of table salt and sugar in 2 quarts of water. Soak the pork in this brine for 1.5-2 hrs. This will make your meat so much more flavorful and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Just a suggestion for all of you who seem to have dry meat issues- get a meat thermometer and you will never have dried out meat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good roast. The stuffing was superb. I did cut the stuffing in half and still had some to cook on the side. Next time I'll season the meat a little more, but I do recommend this recipe. It was excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States