Stuffed Pork Roast with Herb Seasoned Artichoke and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Im not to into semi homemade! Making your own stuffing instead oif using a mnix is just as easyand you can adjust flavors to your liking. The one thing that is a MUST for me when youre making a stuffed loin is you HAVE to sear the outside before you bake! After its tied just place into a skillet of med-hot oil and turn until a nice browned sear on all sides. Then pop into your pan and into oven!This not only makes the meat ALOT more moist after baking, but keeps the seasoning on the meat instead of having it washed away during cooking, it looks a lot nicer to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
A crowd pleaser! Great for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
stuffing was excellent pork was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this for 10 people on New Years Eve and everyone raved. The only change was to leave out the mushrooms, as I'm allergic, and to put a cup of white wine in the pan before baking. The presentation was wonderful and we liked having the extra stuffing baked in a casserole. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
gary made this on january 9 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good roast. The stuffing was superb. I did cut the stuffing in half and still had some to cook on the side. Next time I'll season the meat a little more, but I do recommend this recipe. It was excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Just a suggestion for all of you who seem to have dry meat issues- get a meat thermometer and you will never have dried out meat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
As written, 4 stars. If you brine your pork loin, you have potential! I don't care for mushrooms or artichoke hearts in my stuffing, so I added some dried cranberries and like others, garlic. To brine a pork loin of 3-6 lbs, mix 1/4 cup each of table salt and sugar in 2 quarts of water. Soak the pork in this brine for 1.5-2 hrs. This will make your meat so much more flavorful and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My sister-in-law had us over for dinner and served this dish. Let me just ask if you've seen the scene from When Harry Met Sally where Harry and Sally are in the restaurant?? Well, that would explain how delicious this dish is! For those of you who haven't seen this movie let's just say it's better than, ummm, well I think you get the picture. Truly my favorite dish EVER! As long as donuts aren't considered a dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cilley
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States