Stuffed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great recipe. I wanted to wrap mine in bacon but ended up just adding bacon bits to the stuffing. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pascal Ibe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was delicious! I didn't change a thing, and it turned out perfectly! My family loved it! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made as directed but mine was a smaller size so need to adjust cooking for next time as mine a bit on dry side. Otherwise yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
this was great,will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Galvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was a simple way to change up my Pork Loin. I made it the night before and wrapped it plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellendale, Delaware, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Such a great meal! This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Egeler Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good. Moist and tender. Stuff with whatever you like but don't forget to add the complimentary herbs and/or spices to the outside before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used parts of this recipe for 75 meals at a church Valentines dinner and it was great. I used roasted red peppers spinach provence onions sautéed and mushrooms everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This had a nice flavor and my family really enjoyed it. The pork was moist. Good for 3 big hungry men in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a super simple recipe that presents beautifully. I, too, used boxed stuffing mix for pork along with the veggies in the recipe. Because I had a larger, whole pork loin I added slightly less water than stuffing called for and used a package of frozen, thawed spinach (squeezed dry) for added color/texture/bulk. In my experience, it's good to butterfly or split the roast on the "fat" side and after tying it with kitchen twine cook it with the fat side up. This infuses the roast with its own flavor/juices and there's no need to wrap in bacon to have a tender, moist roast. If your loin is very lean without natural fat the bacon may help, but decrease the salt you'd normally use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States