Stuffed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used parts of this recipe for 75 meals at a church Valentines dinner and it was great. I used roasted red peppers spinach provence onions sautéed and mushrooms everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This had a nice flavor and my family really enjoyed it. The pork was moist. Good for 3 big hungry men in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a super simple recipe that presents beautifully. I, too, used boxed stuffing mix for pork along with the veggies in the recipe. Because I had a larger, whole pork loin I added slightly less water than stuffing called for and used a package of frozen, thawed spinach (squeezed dry) for added color/texture/bulk. In my experience, it's good to butterfly or split the roast on the "fat" side and after tying it with kitchen twine cook it with the fat side up. This infuses the roast with its own flavor/juices and there's no need to wrap in bacon to have a tender, moist roast. If your loin is very lean without natural fat the bacon may help, but decrease the salt you'd normally use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe, very inventive to butterfly the pork loin and stuff with stuffing, I used Stovetop stuffing and wrapped in bacon and roasted it in the oven, a little dry, but I think next time I will cook a little less than 21/2 hours, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is a winner. I substituted the bread stuffing for brown rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
stove top, bacon wrapped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My family liked it. I added roasted red peppers to the stuffing to add some color. I was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was grate. My friends said it was like eating a fancy meal in a high priced resterant. You can't get no better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States