Stuffed Pork Chops with Gorgonzola and Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I agree that an hour was too long for my pork chops, they ended up dry. The flavors were very good though, my husband loved it...next time I'll just cook for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Thank you for sharing this recipe - it was great! The combination of apples and gorgonzola is delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
These were easy to prepare and tasted good, but baking for an hour was far too long. I had 1 1/2" chops and they were dry. Next time I may try flouring and egg washing the chops and pan frying first then finish them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This dish is full of flavor! The combination of the gorgonzola and the apples is amazing. I added a little bread stuffing to bulk the filling up. I served this with white rice and steamed broccoli; the blandness of the sides helped cleanse the palette after each bite and then 'wow' with the next bite of porkchops. It's a new favorite at our house. (Thanks!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Excelent recipe for those who enjoy strong cheeses. I don't care for them, but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Wonderful! I added a little more apple. I will make this recipe the next time I have guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Easy and elegant main dish - best to start with thick juicy chops from your butcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This recipe is absolutely delicious and is perfect for a small dinner party! It's so easy, but everyone will think you've slaved in the kitchen for hours! I used 1 granny smith apple for each chop, and I added the leftover apple stuffing to the sauce in Step 6 after adding the sherry. I also didn't understand what it means to "reincorporate the cheese" in Step 6 since I already used the 1/4 cup specified, so I just added an additional 1/4 cup of gorgonzola for that step, and the sauce came out marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe! I cooked the chops on a cookie sheet facing eachother and for a little less than an hour. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I will make the sauce again for other items, it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
If you want to make something special, you have found it. This IS the recipe!! You must enjoy Gorgonzola (or the flavor of bleu cheese), though. I found the recipe to be a bit time consuming... but well WELL worth it. When making the sauce, be sure to follow the instructions and reduce the liquid to a dark brown. It will happen and don't be nervous. Yum! Yum! Yum! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States