Stuffed Pork Chops with Gorgonzola and Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe ROCKS!!!!!! I will make again, but will cut the tyme in half. I used the suggestion of another reviewer by soaking the chops in a brine...that was good advice:) The sauce didn't really get brown, but it was divine. Many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe ! I have used pork loin in place of the pork chop and that works well. Also, I tried it with chicken breast and that was excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASTYMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Tricky one to review. I am no fan of meat and fruit but Husband is, and he didn't expecially care for the pork/apple combination. He did, however, LOVE the sauce. I think I'll try the sauce with chicken next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Thank you so much for this recipe! It has become a frequent family request (even by our kids!) It's absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I loved this recipe. My husband said it was a little too rich. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This one is a keeper. I added a splash of balsamic and some walnuts to the stuffing. Use a meat thermometer to ensure chops don't overcook. Have all ingredients at room temp to prevent curdling of the sauce and watch it closely. I had to sub Roquefort for the gorgonzola and dry white wine for the sherry, but it was still wonderful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Pretty good, not enough apple taste. Next time I will use less gorgonzola and possibly add brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I made this for dinner guests last night and was a little nervous that they might not like the strong flavor of the gorgonzola. But they thought it was fantastic and there wasn't a scrap left. The combination of the cheese and apples is wonderful and not overpowering in the least. I was confused about "reincorporating" the cheese but took it to mean that the cheese needed to be completely blended. Take time with the sauce. It does take a while to turn a darker brown but that really does contribute to the flavor. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I tried this tonight after searching for something different to do with the pork chops I had and I have to say that this recipe was delicious! For those who complained that their pork chops were dry, take the time to brine them first...you will never have dry tasteless pork chops again. (Brine...1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Kosher salt dissolved in 3 cups water + add 2 cups ice. Soak in brine for up to 2hrs. NB. If you use ordinary salt instead of Kosher you MUST cut down on the amount or it will be way too salty). I used 1 inch thick bone-in chops and brined them for about 90 min before drying them and stuffing them with the apple/gorganzola filling. Then I seasoned them with pepper, dredged them in flour and pan fried them just to give a golden brown colour before finishing them in the oven for 20 minutes. Then left them about 10 minutes to rest under foil while I prepared the sauce. Yum! Perfect "gourmet" comfort food for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I've been searching for a recipe for Christmas dinner, and I think I've found it! However, instead of using pork chops, I butterflied a pork roast, stuffed it, tied with string, and roasted at 350 degrees for 1.5-2 hours depending on size of roast. Beautiful and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States