Stuffed Pork Chops with Gorgonzola and Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
One suggestion- after I stuffed the chops, I seared them in some hot olive oil in a heavy-bottomed skillet before i baked them. Just long enough to golden-brown the outside of the chops. they stayed perfectly moist inside, and got a little more of the crispy, carmelized flavor you expect from grilled pork. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I didn't find these all that great, but I'm not a huge fan of pork. I love gorgonzola cheese, but this recipe was really strong...I gave it four stars because my husband loved it and he is kind of picky so something about it must have been pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMOWRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really easy, really tasty. Great fusion of flavors. Pork came out tender. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mefunie2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this with Mozzerella cheese instead and it was the bomb! I really liked how the onions and the apples blended together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These didn't taste right. I don't think the apples and the gorgonzola cheese go well together. I'm not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This recipe is really easy and so incredibly good. My husband is a pizza kind of guy and he LOVED it! He even said it would be good to add into our weekly routine. That's saying something! I did it the first time with blue cheese crumbles and it tasted great. I've done it with gorgonzola as well and it tasted pretty much the same. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Easy and very flavorful. Great for entertaining or a quiet dinner for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe ROCKS!!!!!! I will make again, but will cut the tyme in half. I used the suggestion of another reviewer by soaking the chops in a brine...that was good advice:) The sauce didn't really get brown, but it was divine. Many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe ! I have used pork loin in place of the pork chop and that works well. Also, I tried it with chicken breast and that was excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASTYMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Tricky one to review. I am no fan of meat and fruit but Husband is, and he didn't expecially care for the pork/apple combination. He did, however, LOVE the sauce. I think I'll try the sauce with chicken next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States